What Each AI Voice Agent States About SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and ISO 27001
PolyAI ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 35 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (75 languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Retell AI (12 of 12) and Lindy (12 of 12) follow. 10 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.
/ By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI
How this list is ranked
This list includes every vendor whose own pages name SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI as something it holds or complies with. The table quotes each statement exactly. A statement is not a verification: we did not check any certificate, and the words are the vendor's.
Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria, every one answered from the vendor's own published pages. A criterion the pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. Vendors are ordered by total score; the score is read from our published table, never computed on the page.
Published pricing (a dollar or euro figure on the vendor's pages): 1
Free trial or free tier stated: 1
Answers inbound calls: 1
Places outbound calls: 1
Books appointments or writes to a calendar: 1
Named integrations: 1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2
Transfers or escalates to a person: 1
More than English: 1
24/7 answering stated: 1
Names SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI as something it holds or complies with: 1
Scored criteria: Published pricing, Free trial or free tier, Answers inbound calls, Places outbound calls, Books appointments, Named integrations, Handoff to a person, Languages, Coverage, Security statement, Channels. Not scored, shown for context: finished service, platform or human plus AI; starting price.
Best for: Enterprises and contact centers that want voice agents built with vendor engineers
Enterprise agentic dialog platform. API at 2 cents per connected minute with $100 in free credit, platform by demo, no monthly plan price, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR and HIPAA (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
PolyAI's pricing page lists its Dialog-RSN-1 API at 2 cents per connected minute, billed per second with 10 concurrent calls included, and offers the full Agentic Dialog Platform through a Book a demo button with no monthly plan price, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: Pricing is published only as a per-minute API rate, so starting_price_usd is null. Language count differs by page (75 on agent studio, 45 on the Wren page); 75 recorded with both facts kept.
Best for: Teams with developers who want to build and own a custom voice agent
Developer platform for building voice agents. Pay as you go at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with $10 in free credits and no monthly plan, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and ISO 27001 compliance (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Retell AI's pricing page lists pay-as-you-go voice agents at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, chat agents from $0.002 per message, phone numbers at $2.00 a month and additional concurrency at $8.00 per concurrent call a month, with Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null: only per-minute rates and small monthly add-ons are published. Compliance wording differs by page: homepage says fully compliant with HIPAA, pricing page says HIPAA-ready. retellai.com/trust-center and /security return 404; trust.retellai.com is script-rendered.
Best for: Teams that want a general AI employee platform whose jobs include a phone receptionist
General AI agent platform with a receptionist job. Free plan with $50 in credits, Team $29.99 a month for 3,000 credits, calls from 25 credits a minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II certification, HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA compliance (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Lindy's pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 with $50 in credits, a Team plan at $29.99 a month for 3,000 credits with top-ups at $10 per 1,000 credits, and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Lindy's Gaia announcement describes the receptionist job as one that "Screens inbound calls, schedules appointments, answers questions, and escalates to team members during business hours."
Scoring note: Coverage rests on 'day or night', accepted as equivalent to 24/7. The language claim appears only in Lindy's own blog listicle, not on product or docs pages. Per-minute phone cost is in credits (25 credits a minute at $0.01 a credit) and was not multiplied into a dollar rate. Live call transfer wording was not found; escalation and message-taking were.
Best for: Contact centers already on Talkdesk that want an agentic AI agent across voice and digital
Contact center platform with the Autopilot AI agent. Platform seats from $85 per user per month; Autopilot itself has no published price, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Lists SOC 2, PCI DSS, ISO 27001, GDPR and HIPAA among its certifications (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Talkdesk's pricing page lists Digital Essentials at $85, Voice Essentials at $105, Elite at $165 and Industry Experience Clouds at $225 per user per month, and describes Autopilot without a price, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Talkdesk's Autopilot page says "And if human expertise is required, Autopilot recognizes the need and can intelligently transfer the customer and context to the right agent."
Scoring note: Pricing is published for the platform seats; starting_price_usd is null because Autopilot appears in no plan's included list and has no price. Outbound comes from the platform's proactive outbound product, which the Autopilot page links to as Agentic Outbound. The $100 Express credit is not stated to include Autopilot.
Best for: Builders who want voice and chat agents on ElevenLabs voices from a low monthly plan
Agent platform from the ElevenLabs voice company. Free tier with 15 minutes, Starter $6 a month, up to Business $990 a month, plus $0.080 per additional minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1 certification with HIPAA and GDPR compliance (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
ElevenLabs' agents pricing page lists Free at $0 a month with 15 minutes of calls, Starter at $6 a month with 75 minutes, Creator at $22 a month with 275 minutes, Pro at $99 a month with 1,238 minutes, Scale at $299 a month with 3,738 minutes, Business at $990 a month with 12,375 minutes and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: Starting price is the lowest paid plan (Starter $6 a month; a $1 first-month promotion also appears). The docs overview states 31 languages for voices while the agents page states 90+ for agents. compliance.elevenlabs.io is script-rendered.
Best for: Sales teams that want AI agents calling, texting and emailing every inbound lead
Voice, SMS and email agent platform for lead follow-up. Pricing page is quote only; docs state per-minute pricing from 5 cents a minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA compliance with a BAA, and GDPR alignment (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Thoughtly's documentation FAQ says "Thoughtly is priced on a per-minute basis, starting at just 5 cents per minute." as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Thoughtly's security page says "SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA-ready. GDPR-aligned." and "PHI encrypted at rest and in transit. BAA available for covered entities."
Scoring note: Pricing is 'published' on the strength of the per-minute floor in the vendor's own documentation FAQ; the pricing page itself shows plan names with no figures (judgment call, flagged). starting_price_usd is null because no monthly figure exists. thought.ly redirects to thoughtly.com and thought.ly/pricing resolves to a broken short link.
Best for: Enterprises automating high-stakes phone calls on a developer platform with per-minute pricing
Enterprise voice AI platform. $0.14 per minute on the Start plan with no platform fee, $0.12 per minute plus a $299 a month platform fee on Build, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type I and II, HIPAA, PCI DSS self-attestation, GDPR and ISO 27001:2022 (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Bland AI's pricing page lists a Start plan at $0.14 per minute with a $0 platform fee and 100 calls a day, a Build plan at $0.12 per minute with a $299 a month platform fee and 2,000 calls a day, and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: Coverage rests on a two-word feature label, '24/7 on-call', on the voice product page. Starting price is the Build plan's monthly platform fee; the Start plan has a $0 platform fee and bills per minute only. The pricing page lists SMS, web chat and iMessage under Enterprise additions. trust.bland.ai is script-rendered.
Best for: Small businesses wanting one AI receptionist across calls, texts, email and chat
Self-serve AI receptionist. Business-in-a-Box $99 a month or $79 a month billed annually with 200 voice minutes, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI readable (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
My AI Front Desk's pricing page lists Business-in-a-Box at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually, with 200 voice minutes a month, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS, plus a Partner or Enterprise plan at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
My AI Front Desk's integrations page says "The receptionist checks your availability during the call, avoids slots that already have events, and writes the booking back to your calendar."
My AI Front Desk's homepage says "When the AI encounters a complex case it cannot handle, it escalates to a human supervisor in real-time with a full transcript."
Scoring note: Starting price is the annual-billing per-month figure; month to month is $99. The homepage's 'Free plan' sentence conflicts with the pricing FAQ, which says there is no permanently free plan; trial is scored on the stated 7-day free trial. The Drata trust center link returns 403 and /security returns 404.
Best for: Law firms and small businesses that want AI intake with live agents behind it
Human and AI receptionist service. AI plans from a free 25-call tier to $150 and $500 a month, human plans from $300 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance only in a webinar recap and states it is not HIPAA compliant (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Smith.ai's AI receptionist pricing page lists a Free forever plan at $0 a month with 25 live calls a month and $3.00 per call after that, Pro at $150 a month at $2.00 per call, and Enterprise at $500 a month at $1.67 per call, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Smith.ai's homepage says complex or urgent matters are routed and that the call can be transferred to your team or one of its Live Agents immediately when needed.
Scoring note: Security: the only SOC 2 statement is in a blog webinar recap, not on a product or security page (the site has none). The site states it is not HIPAA compliant. Outbound calls are attributed to live agents on Virtual Receptionist plans, not to the AI. Starting price is the lowest paid AI plan; a $0 free tier exists. The integrations directory lists 136 tools; the table names the 15 on the CRM and Zapier page.
Best for: Small businesses in many industries wanting a low-cost 24/7 AI receptionist with outbound options
Self-serve AI receptionist. Plans from $29 a month for 60 minutes to $349 for 1,000, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance only on a comparison page; no security page and no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Dialzara's pricing page lists Business Lite at $29 a month with 60 minutes then $0.48 per minute, Business Pro at $99 with 220 minutes then $0.45 per minute, Business Plus at $199 with 500 minutes then $0.40 per minute, and Business Elite at $349 with 1,000 minutes then $0.35 per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: Security: the HIPAA statement appears only on a comparison page and in blog posts, not on a product or security page (the site has no security page; /security serves the privacy policy). The FAQ tells regulated businesses to contact sales before going live.
Best for: Businesses that want AI answering with U.S.-based human receptionists as the fallback
Human, AI or hybrid receptionist service. From $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes to $1,380 for 500, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA-compliant call handling for its human receptionists only; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 0/1
From the vendor's own pages
Abby Connect's pricing page lists Starter at $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes, Essential at $329 for 100, Professional at $599 for 200, Growth at $1,380 for 500 and Enterprise at custom pricing, where one Abby Minute equals one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI Receptionist "books directly into hundreds of scheduling platforms, including Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity, following the availability and rules you set."
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says that for flagged calls or when a caller asks for a person "the AI warm-transfers to one of our U.S.-based human receptionists or to your team, on the same call."
Scoring note: Outbound calls are made by human receptionists, not the AI. HIPAA applies to the human service only; the AI is scoped to calls without protected health information. abby.com/security returns 404. The integrations page lists 159 names; the table names 29.
Best for: Teams under 250 people replacing their phone system with an AI receptionist add-on
Business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on at $32 a month per agent billed yearly, seats from $10 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance and GDPR processor terms and sells a HIPAA BAA for $50 a month (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Allo's pricing page says the AI Receptionist add-on costs $32 a month per agent billed yearly, that it costs the same as a Business seat and follows your annual or monthly billing, and that seats run from Solo at $10 a seat a month billed yearly ($15 monthly) to Business at $32 ($45 monthly) and Ultra at $100 ($120 monthly), as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Allo's AI voice agent page says "It connects to Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly or Cal.com, offers only the slots that are really free, and books the caller while they are on the line."
Scoring note: Outbound is 'no': the vendor states the voice agent does not place calls. The AI receptionist requires a paid seat; the $32 figure is the add-on alone, billed yearly. Plan cards on the pricing page render as animated placeholders; figures come from the page's own FAQ text.
Best for: Call center style teams that want AI voice agents on the same queues as human reps
Cloud phone system with AI voice agents. Published in euros only: AI Specialist 349 euros a month, phone seats from 25 euros per user per month billed annually, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS compliance (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 0/1
From the vendor's own pages
CloudTalk's pricing page lists an AI Receptionist tier at 0 euros a month with 50 minutes free for the first month, an AI Specialist tier at 349 euros a month with 1000 included minutes, and a Custom tier at 0.15 euros per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null because every figure is in euros. Channels: SMS and WhatsApp are platform features; the pages do not state the AI agent handles them, so voice only. The homepage states plans from 19 euros while the pricing page's lowest tier is 25 euros; both kept.
Best for: Businesses that want one vendor for phones plus an AI receptionist across calls, texts and chat
AI receptionist XBert sold with the Nextiva phone system. $99 a month per 100 interactions then $1.50 per conversation, phone seats from $15 per user per month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA with BAAs, GDPR, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Nextiva's AI receptionist page prices XBert at $99 a month per 100 interactions, then $1.50 per conversation after that, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Nextiva's AI receptionist page says "When customers need human expertise, XBert captures critical details and transfers calls to the right team member."
Scoring note: Outbound: not stated on the XBert pages read. The language list appears only on the company LLM information page, not on the product page. Starting price is the XBert add-on; the $15 phone seat is a separate fact. trust.nextiva.com is script-rendered and could not be read.
Best for: Businesses on RingEX or any phone system wanting an AI front desk with calendar booking
AI Receptionist add-on from the RingCentral phone system. $49 a month standalone with 100 minutes, $39 a month with a RingEX Core plan, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Pricing page states HIPAA and SOC 2 compliance; trust center lists ISO 27001, PCI and HITRUST (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists the standalone product at $49 a month with 100 minutes included and $0.50 per minute beyond that, or $39 a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at $30 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it "can book and reschedule appointments by connecting to your calendar system", syncs with Google and Outlook calendars and sends appointment confirmation texts to callers.
Scoring note: Starting price uses the standalone $49; the $39 figure requires a RingEX plan. Outbound: not stated on the pages read. Trial length is not stated on the AI Receptionist pricing page. ringcentral.com/integrations.html returns 404 and the AIR datasheet PDF exceeded the fetch size limit.
Best for: Developers who want full control of voice agents with pass-through model and telephony costs
Developer voice agent platform. Core plan $29 a month plus $0.05 per minute hosting and pass-through provider costs, HIPAA add-on $2,000 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 0/1
Security 1/1
Channels 0/1
From the vendor's own pages
Vapi's pricing page lists a $0 to start tier with $5 in free credits and prepaid hosting at $0.05 per minute, Core at $29 a month, Pro at $999 a month and Premier at custom pricing through direct sales, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Vapi's Google Calendar tool documentation says "Connect a Vapi assistant to Google Calendar to create events by voice and check availability, letting it schedule appointments during a call."
Vapi's call forwarding documentation says "The transfer call tool lets an assistant route an active phone call to a phone number or Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) URI."
Scoring note: Coverage: no 24/7 statement found on the homepage, platform, pricing, healthcare, contact center or docs pages. HIPAA is a paid $2,000 a month add-on. vapi.ai/security and /integrations return 404; the trust center is security.vapi.ai.
Best for: Restaurants that want voice AI tied to OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms and Yelp reservations
Voice AI for restaurants. Core from $399 per location and Premium from $599 per location with no billing period stated, sold by quote, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II certification; no HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Slang.ai's pricing page lists Core "Starting at $399 *per location", Premium "Starting at $599 *per location" and Enterprise at custom pricing, each with a Get a quote button, and states no billing period, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Slang.ai's product page says it will "Empower guests to make, change, or cancel reservations, across multiple reservation platforms like OpenTable, Yelp, and SevenRooms, anytime."
Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null because the $399 figure carries no billing period (the words month, monthly, annual and /mo do not appear on the pricing page). The 97-language figure is a Premium tier feature; Core lists Bilingual Support. The Drata trust center link returns 403.
Best for: Enterprises that want an end-to-end voice AI platform under an annual agreement
Enterprise voice AI platform sold as an annual agreement. No public pricing and no trial, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR coverage (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Synthflow's pricing page says "Synthflow is sold as an annual enterprise agreement, scoped to your call volume, phone system, integrations, security needs and launch support. It has no free plan or trial and no rate by the minute."
Synthflow's AI answering service page says its agents "can book appointments, update CRM records, send confirmations, or transfer urgent calls" in one flow.
Synthflow's AI answering service page says "If the caller asks something out of scope, it smoothly transfers the call to a human agent so nothing is lost."
Scoring note: The pricing page explicitly states no free plan or trial and no per-minute rate. Language count is not stated. Most documents in the trust center are marked private.
Best for: Healthcare, dental and wellness practices wanting an AI receptionist wired to their EHR
AI receptionist for care practices. No public pricing, demo only, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Displays HIPAA, PIPEDA and SOC 2 Type 2 badges; no GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Kickcall's site offers "Book Free Demo" and "Contact Us" buttons, publishes no price on any of the ten pages read on Nov 5, 2026, and its /pricing URL returns 404.
Scoring note: Security rests on badge labels and a 'compliance certifications' sentence; the trust center at security.kickcall.ai is script-rendered and unreadable. kickcall.ai/pricing and /security return 404. Language count is not stated.
Best for: Support teams on Intercom or another helpdesk that want one AI agent including voice
AI customer service agent with a voice product. Fin Voice has custom pricing through sales; chat and email Fin is $0.99 per outcome, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 certification and GDPR compliance (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 1/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Fin's pricing page says "Fin Voice is offered on a custom pricing plan. It's currently available to select customers working directly with our sales team."
Fin's voice page says "Using your knowledge base, Fin Voice provides accurate, contextual answers 24/7 and seamlessly passes calls to a human agent when needed."
Scoring note: Pricing is 'quote' for Fin Voice specifically, which the vendor sells only through sales; the $0.99 per outcome and $19 per seat figures cover chat and email Fin and are kept as facts. Outbound: the voice page shows an Outbound label and follow-up SMS but no sentence stating Fin places calls. The 14-day trial is not stated to include Fin Voice. intercom.com/fin redirects to fin.ai.
Best for: Healthcare practices and local businesses wanting texting, phones and an AI receptionist together
Communications platform with an AI voice and SMS agent. No public pricing on product pages; its own blog posts quote $99 and $199 a month for the AI agent, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States a SOC 2 Type II audit and HIPAA-aligned workflows with a BAA available (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Emitrr's AI agent page says "Pricing is based on how you use the AI Agent: your voice and SMS volume, not a flat per-seat fee." beside a Book a Demo button, publishes no figure, and the site's /pricing/ URL returns 404.
Scoring note: Pricing is 'quote': the only dollar figures are in two of Emitrr's own comparison blog posts, which disagree ($99 a month on Sept 8, 2026 vs $199 a month on Aug 13, 2026); both are recorded as facts and starting_price_usd is null. emitrr.com/pricing/ returns 404.
Best for: Large enterprises that want concierge-style AI agents across voice, chat and email
Enterprise conversational AI platform with a voice product. No public pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Security page lists SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 0/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Decagon's homepage and demo page offer "Get a demo" and "Contact Sales", no dollar figure appears on any Decagon page read on Nov 5, 2026, and its /pricing URL returns 404.
Scoring note: Coverage is unknown: the pages say always-on and 24/7 monitoring, not 24/7 call answering. The security page lists frameworks without the words compliant or certified next to them, and spells ISO 27001:2002 and PCI DS 4.0.1 as quoted. trust.decagon.ai is script-rendered.
Best for: Small businesses that want a self-serve AI receptionist priced per unique customer
Self-serve AI receptionist. $79, $129 and $299 a month for 100, 500 and 2,000 unique customers, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Displays SOC 2 and HIPAA badges and offers a BAA on Scale and Enterprise (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 1/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 1/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 0/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Goodcall's pricing page lists Starter at $79 a month for 100 unique customers a month then 79 cents each, Growth at $129 a month for 500 unique customers then 26 cents each, Scale at $299 a month for 2,000 unique customers then 15 cents each, and Enterprise by volume pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
Scoring note: Trial: a free demo agent is offered, not a free trial, so none-stated. Outbound: the pages read do not state that the agent places calls. Its /integrations, /security and /trust URLs return 404. A blog hub page also names n8n and Make.com, not counted.
Best for: Local businesses on Podium that want an AI employee across calls, texts and reviews
AI Employee add-on to the Podium messaging and phone platform. No public pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Legal center offers a HIPAA BAA; trust center unreadable so no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI statement could be read (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 0/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 2/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 0/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Podium's pricing page says "Plans designed to fit your specific business needs, talk to our sales team for details." and "Add on AI Employee to any plan." with no dollar figure.
Scoring note: Security rests on the HIPAA BAA clause in the legal center; trust.podium.com, the integrations directory and the marketplace index are script-rendered and unreadable. Languages: not stated anywhere read. Outbound: only text follow-up is described. The aesthetics vertical page labels voice answering as coming soon.
Best for: Large enterprises that want one outcome-priced agent across voice, chat, email and messaging
Enterprise agent platform with outcome-based pricing. No public pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and FedRAMP High (Nov 5, 2026).
Pricing 0/1
Trial 0/1
Inbound 1/1
Outbound 1/1
Books 1/1
Integrations 0/2
Handoff 1/1
Languages 1/1
24/7 1/1
Security 1/1
Channels 1/1
From the vendor's own pages
Sierra's product page says the company has pioneered outcome-based pricing "where you pay only when the software achieves specific, valuable outcomes", no dollar figure appears on the Sierra pages read on Nov 5, 2026, and its /pricing URL returns 404.
Sierra's agent SDK page says "When an issue needs escalation, your agent intelligently routes the conversation to the right team member, automatically generating a detailed summary for a smooth handoff and faster resolution."
Scoring note: Integrations score 0: the site claims 40+ pre-built integrations but names no third-party product; channel names (WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, ChatGPT) are not counted. sierra.ai/pricing, /integrations and /security return 404; trust.sierra.ai is script-rendered.
Each cell is what the vendor's own pages state. “Not stated” means the pages we read did not address it. Every vendor has a scoring note on its profile with the judgment calls behind its values.
What Each AI Voice Agent States About SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and ISO 27001
Talkdesk's certifications page lists SOC 2, SOC 3, PCI DSS, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, ISO 22301, ISO 27701, ISO 42001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP and CSA STAR among its certifications and standards.
Thoughtly's security page says "SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA-ready. GDPR-aligned." and "PHI encrypted at rest and in transit. BAA available for covered entities."
My AI Front Desk's homepage says "HIPAA compliant. Handle sensitive conversations with signed BAAs, encryption in transit and at rest, and strict access controls."
HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Cal.com, Twilio, Slack, Intercom, Zapier, Stripe, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, SimplePractice, TherapyNotes, Jane App, Shopify, Klaviyo
Smith.ai's blog recap of a September 14, 2026 webinar quotes the company saying "we're SOC 2 compliant" and that it is undergoing an audit for HIPAA attestation; no SOC 2 statement appears on its product or pricing pages, and its /security link returns 404.
Abby Connect's healthcare page says Abby offers HIPAA-compliant call handling for healthcare practices with its U.S.-based human receptionists and tells practices to add the AI Receptionist for calls that carry no protected health information.
Allo's security page says "Allo is SOC 2 compliant." and that for the calls, recordings and transcripts on your lines Allo acts as your processor under Article 28 of the GDPR.
CloudTalk's security page says "We are SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 compliant", that it is compliant with GDPR, CCPA and HIPAA, and that it is PCI-DSS compliant.
Nextiva's network page lists SOC 2 attestation, HIPAA-compliant plans with signed BAAs, GDPR-adherent data handling, ISO/IEC 27001 security standards and PCI-DSS for payment environments.
Slang.ai's product page says "Our SOC 2 Type II certification ensures enterprise-grade security, reliability, and compliance as your restaurant portfolio grows."
Intercom's security page says "Intercom and Fin hold SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance along with ISO 27001, ISO 27018, ISO 27701, and ISO 42001 certification, and Fin AI Agent is also AIUC-1 certified (the industry standard for AI agent security). We also comply with GDPR and CCPA."
Decagon's security page lists SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, HIPAA, EU AI Act, ISO 27001:2002 and PCI DS 4.0.1 (as spelled on the page) under the heading "Ensure safe, transparent, and accountable AI performance" and links to its Trust Center.
Goodcall's FAQ page says that to use Goodcall with protected health information you choose the Scale plan or Enterprise and sign its Business Associate Agreement.
Podium's legal center says "If Client is a Covered Entity or Business Associate, as defined in HIPAA, Podium and Client agree to the terms of Podium's BAA".
Sierra's trust and reliability page says "Sierra is committed to maintaining the highest compliance standards for our customers, including SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, FedRAMP High, CCPA, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, and ISO 42001."
None named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)
Transfers or escalates to a person
Multilingual (59 languages)
24/7
Stated on its own pages
Voice plus SMS, chat or email
8 of 12
Questions businesses ask
Which AI voice agents state SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR or ISO 27001 compliance?
PolyAI ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 35 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (75 languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Retell AI (12 of 12) and Lindy (12 of 12) follow. 10 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.
How is this list ranked?
Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria answered from its own published pages: published pricing (1), a stated free trial or free tier (1), answering inbound calls (1), placing outbound calls (1), booking appointments (1), named integrations (1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2), handoff to a person (1), more than English (1), 24/7 coverage (1), a stated security framework such as SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR or ISO 27001 (1) and voice plus SMS, chat or email (1). Ties are broken by published pricing, then the number of named integrations, then a security statement, then vendor name. A criterion the vendor's pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. The full rubric is on the methodology page.
Which vendors publish a price?
PolyAI, Retell AI, Lindy (from $29.99 per month), Talkdesk Autopilot, ElevenLabs Conversational AI (from $6 per month), Thoughtly, Bland AI (from $299 per month), My AI Front Desk (from $79 per month), Smith.ai (from $150 per month), Dialzara (from $29 per month), Abby Connect (from $164 per month), Allo (from $32 per month), CloudTalk, Nextiva (from $99 per month), RingCentral (from $49 per month), Vapi (from $29 per month), Slang.ai and Goodcall (from $79 per month) publish a price on their own pages. Where no monthly figure is shown next to the name, the vendor publishes a per-minute, per-call or non-dollar rate instead. The other 7 vendors quote by request or do not publish a price on the pages we read.
Which vendors state a free trial or free tier?
PolyAI, Retell AI, Lindy, Talkdesk Autopilot, ElevenLabs Conversational AI, Thoughtly, Bland AI, My AI Front Desk, Smith.ai, Dialzara, Abby Connect, Allo, CloudTalk, Nextiva, RingCentral, Vapi and Fin by Intercom state a free trial or a free tier on their own pages. Slang.ai, Synthflow, Kickcall, Emitrr, Decagon, Goodcall, Podium AI Employee and Sierra publish pricing pages that state no free trial or free tier.
Which vendors' only security statement sits on a blog post or comparison page?
Smith.ai. Its scoring note reads: "Security: the only SOC 2 statement is in a blog webinar recap, not on a product or security page (the site has none)." The statement itself, as we read it on Nov 5, 2026: "Smith.ai's blog recap of a September 14, 2026 webinar quotes the company saying "we're SOC 2 compliant" and that it is undergoing an audit for HIPAA attestation; no SOC 2 statement appears on its product or pricing pages, and its /security link returns 404." Dialzara. Its scoring note reads: "Security: the HIPAA statement appears only on a comparison page and in blog posts, not on a product or security page (the site has no security page; /security serves the privacy policy)." The statement itself, as we read it on Nov 5, 2026: "Dialzara's comparison page against another answering service states in its feature table that "Dialzara is HIPAA compliant"." Every other vendor on this list states its security position on a product, pricing, security or legal page.