Vendor profile
Vapi: Pricing, Trial, Integrations, Handoff and Security From Its Own Pages
- Pricing 1/1
- Trial 1/1
- Inbound 1/1
- Outbound 1/1
- Books 1/1
- Integrations 2/2
- Handoff 1/1
- Languages 1/1
- 24/7 0/1
- Security 1/1
- Channels 0/1
Best for: Developers who want full control of voice agents with pass-through model and telephony costs
Developer voice agent platform. Core plan $29 a month plus $0.05 per minute hosting and pass-through provider costs, HIPAA add-on $2,000 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR (Nov 5, 2026).
/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI
Voice agents rubric
What Vapi publishes, criterion by criterion
- Pricing 1/1
- Trial 1/1
- Inbound 1/1
- Outbound 1/1
- Books 1/1
- Integrations 2/2
- Handoff 1/1
- Languages 1/1
- 24/7 0/1
- Security 1/1
- Channels 0/1
Scoring note: Coverage: no 24/7 statement found on the homepage, platform, pricing, healthcare, contact center or docs pages. HIPAA is a paid $2,000 a month add-on. vapi.ai/security and /integrations return 404; the trust center is security.vapi.ai.
Every quote below is taken from vapi.ai on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.
| Criterion | What the pages state | Points | Quote, source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | Published, from $29 per month | 1 of 1 | Vapi's pricing page lists a $0 to start tier with $5 in free credits and prepaid hosting at $0.05 per minute, Core at $29 a month, Pro at $999 a month and Premier at custom pricing through direct sales, as published on Nov 5, 2026. |
| Free trial or free tier | Free trial or free tier stated | 1 of 1 | Vapi's pricing page says "$5 free credits to get you started" as published on Nov 5, 2026. |
| Answers inbound calls | Answers inbound calls | 1 of 1 | Vapi's phone quickstart says "With free Vapi numbers, only inbound calls are supported." |
| Places outbound calls | Places outbound calls | 1 of 1 | Vapi's phone quickstart says "To make outbound calls, import a number from Twilio, Telnyx, or DIDWW." |
| Books appointments | Books appointments | 1 of 1 | Vapi's Google Calendar tool documentation says "Connect a Vapi assistant to Google Calendar to create events by voice and check availability, letting it schedule appointments during a call." |
| Named integrations | Make, n8n, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Slack, GoHighLevel, Twilio, Telnyx, DIDWW | 2 of 2 | Vapi's integrations documentation describes prebuilt integrations with Make, n8n, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Slack and GoHighLevel, and its phone quickstart names Twilio, Telnyx and DIDWW as number providers. |
| Handoff to a person | Transfers or escalates to a person | 1 of 1 | Vapi's call forwarding documentation says "The transfer call tool lets an assistant route an active phone call to a phone number or Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) URI." |
| Languages | Multilingual (100+ languages) | 1 of 1 | Vapi's platform page lists "100+ other supported languages". |
| Coverage | not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05) | 0 of 1 | No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 5, 2026). |
| Security statement | Stated on its own pages | 1 of 1 | Vapi's homepage says the platform is "SOC 2, HIPAA, and PCI compliant". |
| Channels | Voice only | 0 of 1 | Vapi's documentation describes embedding voice calls in applications, and the Vapi pages read on Nov 5, 2026 do not state SMS, chat or email as agent channels. |
Not scored, shown for context
- Kind of product
- Platform
Vapi's homepage headline reads "Voice agents for builders" with the line "Your agents, your rules. Build, deploy, and improve voice agents as fast as you ship."
From vapi.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026 - Lowest published monthly price
- $29 per month
Vapi's pricing page lists a $0 to start tier with $5 in free credits and prepaid hosting at $0.05 per minute, Core at $29 a month, Pro at $999 a month and Premier at custom pricing through direct sales, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From vapi.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Where Vapi appears in the voice agent rankings
- Best AI Voice Agents for Business in 2026, Ranked by a Published Rubric (rank 8 of 11)
- Best AI Voice Agent Platforms for Building Your Own Agent in 2026 (rank 8 of 11)
- Which AI Voice Agents Place Outbound Calls? From Each Vendor's Own Pages (rank 13 of 19)
- AI Voice Agents With a Free Trial or Free Tier in 2026 (rank 17 of 19)
- What Each AI Voice Agent States About SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and ISO 27001 (rank 16 of 25)
- Best Multilingual AI Voice Agents in 2026 (rank 17 of 26)
- AI Voice Agents That Name Their CRM and Calendar Integrations (rank 17 of 25)
- Retell AI Alternatives in 2026: Voice Agent Platforms Compared on a Published Rubric (rank 7 of 10)
- Bland AI Alternatives in 2026: Voice Agent Platforms Compared on a Published Rubric (rank 7 of 10)
- Synthflow Alternatives in 2026: Voice Agent Platforms Compared on a Published Rubric (rank 8 of 10)
Alternatives to Vapi on this rubric
Other platform vendors in the voice agents table, highest rubric score first.
- PolyAI12 of 12
- Retell AI12 of 12
- Lindy12 of 12
- Talkdesk Autopilot12 of 12
- ElevenLabs Conversational AI12 of 12
- Thoughtly12 of 12
/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI