AIPlayPark

Vendor profile

Retell AI: HIPAA, BAA, Booking, EHR Integrations and Pricing From Its Own Pages

AIScore 4 of 12
  • HIPAA 1/2
  • BAA 2/2
  • 24/7 0/1
  • Books 0/2
  • EHRs 0/2
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Medical only 0/1
  • Languages 0/1

Best for: Groups with developers who want to build and own a custom voice agent

A developer platform, not a finished service. $0.07 to $0.31 per minute; states HIPAA compliance; BAA on its Enterprise plan (Nov 2, 2026). Your team writes the triage logic.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What Retell AI publishes, criterion by criterion

Every quote below is taken from retellai.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Retell AI
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
HIPAA complianceStated by the vendor1 of 2
Of the other vendors here, Freed and Retell state HIPAA compliance and Retell offers a BAA on its Enterprise plan, as published on Nov 2, 2026.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Business associate agreementYes, states it provides a BAA2 of 2
Retell AI lists HIPAA and BAA and offers a custom BAA on enterprise plans.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Note: A developer platform, not a finished service. $0.07 to $0.31 per minute; states HIPAA compliance; BAA on its Enterprise plan (Nov 2, 2026). Your team writes the triage logic. (retellai.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Coveragenot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Books appointmentsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Named EHR integrationsNone named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Published pricingPublished1 of 1
It describes itself as a way to build, deploy and manage AI voice agents through APIs, SDKs and a visual canvas, priced at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute pay-as-you-go as published on Nov 2, 2026.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Healthcare focusnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Languagesnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).

Not scored, shown for context

Who answers
AI
Retell AI is a voice agent platform.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
Published, but not as a monthly dollar figure

Where Retell AI appears

Alternatives to Retell AI

Other AI services, highest rubric score first.

Voice agents rubric

Retell AI on the voice agents rubric: 12 of 12

PlatformScore 12 of 12
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null: only per-minute rates and small monthly add-ons are published. Compliance wording differs by page: homepage says fully compliant with HIPAA, pricing page says HIPAA-ready. retellai.com/trust-center and /security return 404; trust.retellai.com is script-rendered.

Every quote below is taken from retellai.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Voice agents rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Retell AI
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
Published pricingPublished1 of 1
Retell AI's pricing page lists pay-as-you-go voice agents at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, chat agents from $0.002 per message, phone numbers at $2.00 a month and additional concurrency at $8.00 per concurrent call a month, with Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Free trial or free tierFree trial or free tier stated1 of 1
Retell AI's pricing page says "Go live in minutes with $10 in free credits." as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Answers inbound callsAnswers inbound calls1 of 1
Retell AI's homepage says "Deploy your agent in minutes for inbound calls".
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Places outbound callsPlaces outbound calls1 of 1
Retell AI's homepage says "Run outbound campaigns without stitching together another dialer".
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Books appointmentsBooks appointments1 of 1
Retell AI's healthcare page says "Patients book, reschedule, and cancel in the same call."
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Named integrationsTwilio, Vonage, Five9, Telnyx, Talkdesk, AmazonConnect, Ring Central, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Calendly, Cal.com, Zapier, Make, n8n, Jane App, Dentrix, OpenDental, Epic, eClinical, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Go High Level, Google Workspace, Shopify, WhatsApp, Intercom, ServiceTitan, Stripe, Quickbooks2 of 2
Retell AI's integrations page names Twilio, Vonage, Five9, Telnyx, Talkdesk, AmazonConnect, Ring Central, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Calendly, Cal.com, Zapier, Make, n8n, Jane App, Dentrix, OpenDental, Epic, eClinical, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Go High Level, Google Workspace, Shopify, WhatsApp, Intercom, ServiceTitan, Stripe and Quickbooks among its integrations.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Handoff to a personTransfers or escalates to a person1 of 1
Retell AI's homepage says "Transfer to a human mid-call when a conversation needs one".
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
LanguagesMultilingual (55+ languages)1 of 1
Retell AI's multilingual page headline reads "Built to Support 55+ Languages".
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Coverage24/71 of 1
Retell AI's homepage lists "calls answered 24/7" among the benefits of its voice agents.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Security statementStated on its own pages1 of 1
Retell AI's homepage says "Fully compliant with HIPAA, SOC2 Type II, GDPR and ISO 27001."
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
ChannelsVoice plus SMS, chat or email1 of 1
Retell AI's homepage describes "reliable, compliant text messaging workflows" and "AI-powered conversations across web and in-app chat experiences" alongside its voice agents.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Not scored, shown for context

Kind of product
Platform
Retell AI's homepage says "Build, deploy, and manage next-generation AI voice agents that sound human, execute tasks, and scale effortlessly."
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
Published, but not as a monthly dollar figure

Alternatives to Retell AI on this rubric

Other platform vendors in the voice agents table, highest rubric score first.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI