AIPlayPark

Voice agents for any business

AI Voice Agents With a Free Trial or Free Tier in 2026

PolyAI ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 35 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (75 languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Retell AI (12 of 12) and Lindy (12 of 12) follow. 10 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

How this list is ranked

This list includes every vendor whose own pages state a free trial, free credits or a free tier. Vendors whose pricing pages state no trial, or that offer only a demo, are left out.

Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria, every one answered from the vendor's own published pages. A criterion the pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. Vendors are ordered by total score; the score is read from our published table, never computed on the page.

  • Published pricing (a dollar or euro figure on the vendor's pages): 1
  • Free trial or free tier stated: 1
  • Answers inbound calls: 1
  • Places outbound calls: 1
  • Books appointments or writes to a calendar: 1
  • Named integrations: 1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2
  • Transfers or escalates to a person: 1
  • More than English: 1
  • 24/7 answering stated: 1
  • Names SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI as something it holds or complies with: 1
  • Voice plus SMS, chat or email: 1

Ties are broken in this order: published pricing; more named integrations; a security statement on the vendor's pages; vendor name, A to Z. Full methodology, including who chose these criteria.

Scored criteria: Published pricing, Free trial or free tier, Answers inbound calls, Places outbound calls, Books appointments, Named integrations, Handoff to a person, Languages, Coverage, Security statement, Channels. Not scored, shown for context: finished service, platform or human plus AI; starting price.

The ranking (19 vendors)

1

PolyAI

Platform

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Enterprises and contact centers that want voice agents built with vendor engineers

Enterprise agentic dialog platform. API at 2 cents per connected minute with $100 in free credit, platform by demo, no monthly plan price, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR and HIPAA (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

PolyAI's pricing page lists its Dialog-RSN-1 API at 2 cents per connected minute, billed per second with 10 concurrent calls included, and offers the full Agentic Dialog Platform through a Book a demo button with no monthly plan price, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From poly.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
PolyAI's healthcare page says "Book, reschedule, and cancel across providers and locations, synced to your scheduling system."
From poly.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
PolyAI's call routing page says agents "Take down essential information ask clarifying questions and hand everything over to your people".
From poly.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Pricing is published only as a per-minute API rate, so starting_price_usd is null. Language count differs by page (75 on agent studio, 45 on the Wren page); 75 recorded with both facts kept.

2

Retell AI

Platform

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Teams with developers who want to build and own a custom voice agent

Developer platform for building voice agents. Pay as you go at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with $10 in free credits and no monthly plan, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and ISO 27001 compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Retell AI's pricing page lists pay-as-you-go voice agents at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, chat agents from $0.002 per message, phone numbers at $2.00 a month and additional concurrency at $8.00 per concurrent call a month, with Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Retell AI's healthcare page says "Patients book, reschedule, and cancel in the same call."
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Retell AI's homepage says "Transfer to a human mid-call when a conversation needs one".
From retellai.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null: only per-minute rates and small monthly add-ons are published. Compliance wording differs by page: homepage says fully compliant with HIPAA, pricing page says HIPAA-ready. retellai.com/trust-center and /security return 404; trust.retellai.com is script-rendered.

3

Lindy

Platform

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Teams that want a general AI employee platform whose jobs include a phone receptionist

General AI agent platform with a receptionist job. Free plan with $50 in credits, Team $29.99 a month for 3,000 credits, calls from 25 credits a minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II certification, HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Lindy's pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 with $50 in credits, a Team plan at $29.99 a month for 3,000 credits with top-ups at $10 per 1,000 credits, and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From lindy.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Lindy's receptionist page says "Appointments booked and confirmed on the call."
From lindy.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Lindy's Gaia announcement describes the receptionist job as one that "Screens inbound calls, schedules appointments, answers questions, and escalates to team members during business hours."
From lindy.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Coverage rests on 'day or night', accepted as equivalent to 24/7. The language claim appears only in Lindy's own blog listicle, not on product or docs pages. Per-minute phone cost is in credits (25 credits a minute at $0.01 a credit) and was not multiplied into a dollar rate. Live call transfer wording was not found; escalation and message-taking were.

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Contact centers already on Talkdesk that want an agentic AI agent across voice and digital

Contact center platform with the Autopilot AI agent. Platform seats from $85 per user per month; Autopilot itself has no published price, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Lists SOC 2, PCI DSS, ISO 27001, GDPR and HIPAA among its certifications (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Talkdesk's pricing page lists Digital Essentials at $85, Voice Essentials at $105, Elite at $165 and Industry Experience Clouds at $225 per user per month, and describes Autopilot without a price, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From talkdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Talkdesk's healthcare page says its AI agents "answer questions, manage appointments and tasks, and operate 24/7".
From talkdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Talkdesk's Autopilot page says "And if human expertise is required, Autopilot recognizes the need and can intelligently transfer the customer and context to the right agent."
From talkdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Pricing is published for the platform seats; starting_price_usd is null because Autopilot appears in no plan's included list and has no price. Outbound comes from the platform's proactive outbound product, which the Autopilot page links to as Agentic Outbound. The $100 Express credit is not stated to include Autopilot.

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Builders who want voice and chat agents on ElevenLabs voices from a low monthly plan

Agent platform from the ElevenLabs voice company. Free tier with 15 minutes, Starter $6 a month, up to Business $990 a month, plus $0.080 per additional minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1 certification with HIPAA and GDPR compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

ElevenLabs' agents pricing page lists Free at $0 a month with 15 minutes of calls, Starter at $6 a month with 75 minutes, Creator at $22 a month with 275 minutes, Pro at $99 a month with 1,238 minutes, Scale at $299 a month with 3,738 minutes, Business at $990 a month with 12,375 minutes and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From elevenlabs.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
ElevenLabs' agents integrations page says "Enable your AI voice agents to handle real-time appointment scheduling".
From elevenlabs.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
ElevenLabs' agents integrations page says agents can "hand off to your team with full context".
From elevenlabs.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Starting price is the lowest paid plan (Starter $6 a month; a $1 first-month promotion also appears). The docs overview states 31 languages for voices while the agents page states 90+ for agents. compliance.elevenlabs.io is script-rendered.

6

Thoughtly

Platform

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Sales teams that want AI agents calling, texting and emailing every inbound lead

Voice, SMS and email agent platform for lead follow-up. Pricing page is quote only; docs state per-minute pricing from 5 cents a minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA compliance with a BAA, and GDPR alignment (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Thoughtly's documentation FAQ says "Thoughtly is priced on a per-minute basis, starting at just 5 cents per minute." as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From docs.thoughtly.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Thoughtly's voice page says "Qualified lead? The agent warm-transfers to a human rep, or books directly on their calendar."
From thoughtly.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Thoughtly's security page says "SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA-ready. GDPR-aligned." and "PHI encrypted at rest and in transit. BAA available for covered entities."
From thoughtly.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Pricing is 'published' on the strength of the per-minute floor in the vendor's own documentation FAQ; the pricing page itself shows plan names with no figures (judgment call, flagged). starting_price_usd is null because no monthly figure exists. thought.ly redirects to thoughtly.com and thought.ly/pricing resolves to a broken short link.

7

Bland AI

Platform

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Enterprises automating high-stakes phone calls on a developer platform with per-minute pricing

Enterprise voice AI platform. $0.14 per minute on the Start plan with no platform fee, $0.12 per minute plus a $299 a month platform fee on Build, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type I and II, HIPAA, PCI DSS self-attestation, GDPR and ISO 27001:2022 (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Bland AI's pricing page lists a Start plan at $0.14 per minute with a $0 platform fee and 100 calls a day, a Build plan at $0.12 per minute with a $299 a month platform fee and 2,000 calls a day, and Enterprise at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From bland.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Bland AI's homepage says "Book, confirm, and reschedule appointments, including the ones a patient can't afford to miss."
From bland.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Bland AI's homepage says "Complex edge cases route to humans with full context."
From bland.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Coverage rests on a two-word feature label, '24/7 on-call', on the voice product page. Starting price is the Build plan's monthly platform fee; the Start plan has a $0 platform fee and bills per minute only. The pricing page lists SMS, web chat and iMessage under Enterprise additions. trust.bland.ai is script-rendered.

8

My AI Front Desk

Finished service

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Small businesses wanting one AI receptionist across calls, texts, email and chat

Self-serve AI receptionist. Business-in-a-Box $99 a month or $79 a month billed annually with 200 voice minutes, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI readable (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

My AI Front Desk's pricing page lists Business-in-a-Box at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually, with 200 voice minutes a month, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS, plus a Partner or Enterprise plan at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
My AI Front Desk's integrations page says "The receptionist checks your availability during the call, avoids slots that already have events, and writes the booking back to your calendar."
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
My AI Front Desk's homepage says "When the AI encounters a complex case it cannot handle, it escalates to a human supervisor in real-time with a full transcript."
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Starting price is the annual-billing per-month figure; month to month is $99. The homepage's 'Free plan' sentence conflicts with the pricing FAQ, which says there is no permanently free plan; trial is scored on the stated 7-day free trial. The Drata trust center link returns 403 and /security returns 404.

9

Smith.ai

Human plus AI

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Law firms and small businesses that want AI intake with live agents behind it

Human and AI receptionist service. AI plans from a free 25-call tier to $150 and $500 a month, human plans from $300 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance only in a webinar recap and states it is not HIPAA compliant (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Smith.ai's AI receptionist pricing page lists a Free forever plan at $0 a month with 25 live calls a month and $3.00 per call after that, Pro at $150 a month at $2.00 per call, and Enterprise at $500 a month at $1.67 per call, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Smith.ai's homepage lists appointment booking, described as scheduling consultations live on the call with no follow-up required.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Smith.ai's homepage says complex or urgent matters are routed and that the call can be transferred to your team or one of its Live Agents immediately when needed.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security: the only SOC 2 statement is in a blog webinar recap, not on a product or security page (the site has none). The site states it is not HIPAA compliant. Outbound calls are attributed to live agents on Virtual Receptionist plans, not to the AI. Starting price is the lowest paid AI plan; a $0 free tier exists. The integrations directory lists 136 tools; the table names the 15 on the CRM and Zapier page.

10

Dialzara

Finished service

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Small businesses in many industries wanting a low-cost 24/7 AI receptionist with outbound options

Self-serve AI receptionist. Plans from $29 a month for 60 minutes to $349 for 1,000, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance only on a comparison page; no security page and no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Dialzara's pricing page lists Business Lite at $29 a month with 60 minutes then $0.48 per minute, Business Pro at $99 with 220 minutes then $0.45 per minute, Business Plus at $199 with 500 minutes then $0.40 per minute, and Business Elite at $349 with 1,000 minutes then $0.35 per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Dialzara's features page says "The AI receptionist checks live calendar availability and books appointments inside the call".
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Dialzara's features page says "Configure rules to warm-transfer callers to a teammate or department when they ask for one."
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security: the HIPAA statement appears only on a comparison page and in blog posts, not on a product or security page (the site has no security page; /security serves the privacy policy). The FAQ tells regulated businesses to contact sales before going live.

11

Abby Connect

Human plus AI

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses that want AI answering with U.S.-based human receptionists as the fallback

Human, AI or hybrid receptionist service. From $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes to $1,380 for 500, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA-compliant call handling for its human receptionists only; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

Abby Connect's pricing page lists Starter at $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes, Essential at $329 for 100, Professional at $599 for 200, Growth at $1,380 for 500 and Enterprise at custom pricing, where one Abby Minute equals one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI Receptionist "books directly into hundreds of scheduling platforms, including Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity, following the availability and rules you set."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says that for flagged calls or when a caller asks for a person "the AI warm-transfers to one of our U.S.-based human receptionists or to your team, on the same call."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound calls are made by human receptionists, not the AI. HIPAA applies to the human service only; the AI is scoped to calls without protected health information. abby.com/security returns 404. The integrations page lists 159 names; the table names 29.

12

Allo

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Teams under 250 people replacing their phone system with an AI receptionist add-on

Business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on at $32 a month per agent billed yearly, seats from $10 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance and GDPR processor terms and sells a HIPAA BAA for $50 a month (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Allo's pricing page says the AI Receptionist add-on costs $32 a month per agent billed yearly, that it costs the same as a Business seat and follows your annual or monthly billing, and that seats run from Solo at $10 a seat a month billed yearly ($15 monthly) to Business at $32 ($45 monthly) and Ultra at $100 ($120 monthly), as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Allo's AI voice agent page says "It connects to Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly or Cal.com, offers only the slots that are really free, and books the caller while they are on the line."
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Allo's why-allo page says "It hands the call to the right teammate when your rules say so, with the caller's history already open."
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound is 'no': the vendor states the voice agent does not place calls. The AI receptionist requires a paid seat; the $32 figure is the add-on alone, billed yearly. Plan cards on the pricing page render as animated placeholders; figures come from the page's own FAQ text.

13

CloudTalk

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Call center style teams that want AI voice agents on the same queues as human reps

Cloud phone system with AI voice agents. Published in euros only: AI Specialist 349 euros a month, phone seats from 25 euros per user per month billed annually, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

CloudTalk's pricing page lists an AI Receptionist tier at 0 euros a month with 50 minutes free for the first month, an AI Specialist tier at 349 euros a month with 1000 included minutes, and a Custom tier at 0.15 euros per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
CloudTalk's AI voice agent page says the AI checks your live calendar and books the appointment during the conversation.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
CloudTalk's AI voice agent page says "When AI can't handle a call, it hands off to a human instantly" with full context.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null because every figure is in euros. Channels: SMS and WhatsApp are platform features; the pages do not state the AI agent handles them, so voice only. The homepage states plans from 19 euros while the pricing page's lowest tier is 25 euros; both kept.

14

Nextiva

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses that want one vendor for phones plus an AI receptionist across calls, texts and chat

AI receptionist XBert sold with the Nextiva phone system. $99 a month per 100 interactions then $1.50 per conversation, phone seats from $15 per user per month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA with BAAs, GDPR, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Nextiva's AI receptionist page prices XBert at $99 a month per 100 interactions, then $1.50 per conversation after that, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Nextiva's AI receptionist page says "Automate booking appointments with real-time calendar integration. XBert manages scheduling, sends confirmation texts, handles reschedule requests."
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Nextiva's AI receptionist page says "When customers need human expertise, XBert captures critical details and transfers calls to the right team member."
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound: not stated on the XBert pages read. The language list appears only on the company LLM information page, not on the product page. Starting price is the XBert add-on; the $15 phone seat is a separate fact. trust.nextiva.com is script-rendered and could not be read.

15

RingCentral

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses on RingEX or any phone system wanting an AI front desk with calendar booking

AI Receptionist add-on from the RingCentral phone system. $49 a month standalone with 100 minutes, $39 a month with a RingEX Core plan, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Pricing page states HIPAA and SOC 2 compliance; trust center lists ISO 27001, PCI and HITRUST (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists the standalone product at $49 a month with 100 minutes included and $0.50 per minute beyond that, or $39 a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at $30 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it "can book and reschedule appointments by connecting to your calendar system", syncs with Google and Outlook calendars and sends appointment confirmation texts to callers.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says the agent can "hand off complex issues to your team, complete with a call summary."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Starting price uses the standalone $49; the $39 figure requires a RingEX plan. Outbound: not stated on the pages read. Trial length is not stated on the AI Receptionist pricing page. ringcentral.com/integrations.html returns 404 and the AIR datasheet PDF exceeded the fetch size limit.

16

Rosie

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Small businesses and home service trades that want a simple, low-cost AI answering service

Self-serve AI answering service. $49 a month for 250 minutes, $149 for 1,000 and $299 for 2,000, as published on Nov 5, 2026. No SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI stated on the pages read (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 0/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Rosie's pricing page lists Professional at $49 a month for 250 minutes, Scale at $149 a month for 1,000 minutes and Growth at $299 a month for 2,000 minutes, with annual billing giving two months free, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Rosie's scheduling help article says "When a caller wants to schedule, Rosie will find an available time, confirm it with the caller, and create the event automatically in your calendar."
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Rosie's pricing page lists warm transfers where "Rosie briefs your team before connecting", live call transfers, and waterfall transfers that try multiple numbers until someone answers.
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security is unknown: the only HIPAA mention is a terms clause making the customer responsible for a BAA. Named integrations come from the help center; the marketing pages name only Zapier and Google Business profile. Outbound calling is not stated. Pricing FAQ answers are collapsed and absent from the served HTML, so the overage rate is not recorded.

17

Vapi

Platform

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Developers who want full control of voice agents with pass-through model and telephony costs

Developer voice agent platform. Core plan $29 a month plus $0.05 per minute hosting and pass-through provider costs, HIPAA add-on $2,000 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 0/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

Vapi's pricing page lists a $0 to start tier with $5 in free credits and prepaid hosting at $0.05 per minute, Core at $29 a month, Pro at $999 a month and Premier at custom pricing through direct sales, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From vapi.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Vapi's Google Calendar tool documentation says "Connect a Vapi assistant to Google Calendar to create events by voice and check availability, letting it schedule appointments during a call."
From docs.vapi.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Vapi's call forwarding documentation says "The transfer call tool lets an assistant route an active phone call to a phone number or Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) URI."
From docs.vapi.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Coverage: no 24/7 statement found on the homepage, platform, pricing, healthcare, contact center or docs pages. HIPAA is a paid $2,000 a month add-on. vapi.ai/security and /integrations return 404; the trust center is security.vapi.ai.

18

Fin by Intercom

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Support teams on Intercom or another helpdesk that want one AI agent including voice

AI customer service agent with a voice product. Fin Voice has custom pricing through sales; chat and email Fin is $0.99 per outcome, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 certification and GDPR compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 0/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Fin's pricing page says "Fin Voice is offered on a custom pricing plan. It's currently available to select customers working directly with our sales team."
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Fin's voice page lists booking an appointment among the actions Fin Voice takes, alongside verifying an identity and processing a refund.
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Fin's voice page says "Using your knowledge base, Fin Voice provides accurate, contextual answers 24/7 and seamlessly passes calls to a human agent when needed."
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Pricing is 'quote' for Fin Voice specifically, which the vendor sells only through sales; the $0.99 per outcome and $19 per seat figures cover chat and email Fin and are kept as facts. Outbound: the voice page shows an Outbound label and follow-up SMS but no sentence stating Fin places calls. The 14-day trial is not stated to include Fin Voice. intercom.com/fin redirects to fin.ai.

19

Simple Phones

Finished service

Score 8 of 12

Best for: Small businesses that want a vendor-built AI agent with customizations done for them

AI phone agent service. From $97 a month for 100 calls, as published on Nov 5, 2026. No SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI stated on the pages read (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 1/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 0/1
  • Security 0/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

Simple Phones' homepage says "Plans start at just $97/mo for 100 calls" with no commitment, and names no higher tiers or per-call rate, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From simplephones.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Simple Phones' homepage says "The base agent we generate can answer questions, book appointments, and leave messages."
From simplephones.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Simple Phones' homepage says "In cases where a customer inquiry is unexpected or outside the scope of the AI's capability, we can have the call transferred to a member of your team, or have them leave a message."
From simplephones.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Coverage: the homepage and help articles do not say 24/7 or around the clock. Security: no framework named on the homepage or help center; the privacy and terms pages render only inside the browser app and could not be read. Only one price tier is published.

Compare every vendor on this list

Each cell is what the vendor's own pages state. “Not stated” means the pages we read did not address it. Every vendor has a scoring note on its profile with the judgment calls behind its values.

AI Voice Agents With a Free Trial or Free Tier in 2026
RankVendorTypePublished pricingFree trial or free tierAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsNamed integrationsHandoff to a personLanguagesCoverageSecurity statementChannelsScore
1PolyAInotePlatformPublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointments3CX, Amazon Connect, Avaya, Cisco, Dialpad, Five9, Genesys, GoTo, Mitel, Nice, RingCentral, Talkdesk, Twilio, Vonage, Zendesk Talk, Freshdesk, Gladly, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Zendesk, Confluence, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Notion, Slack, Zoom, athenaONE, Dentrix, Epic, Nexhealth, OpenTable, SevenRooms, StripeTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (75 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
2Retell AInotePlatformPublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsTwilio, Vonage, Five9, Telnyx, Talkdesk, AmazonConnect, Ring Central, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Calendly, Cal.com, Zapier, Make, n8n, Jane App, Dentrix, OpenDental, Epic, eClinical, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Go High Level, Google Workspace, Shopify, WhatsApp, Intercom, ServiceTitan, Stripe, QuickbooksTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (55+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
3LindynotePlatformPublished, from $29.99 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Copper, Close, Attio, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Twilio, Aircall, RingCentral, OpenPhone, Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, Notion, Airtable, Stripe, Shopify, Asana, Monday.comTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (30+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
4Talkdesk AutopilotnotePlatformPublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsSalesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zendesk, ServiceNow, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Zoom, Pipedrive, Zoho, Keap, Freshdesk, Freshservice, Help Scout, Intercom, Kustomer, LiveChat, Epic, Oracle Cerner, Athenahealth, Front, Google Contacts, Outreach, Shopify, BigCommerce, SAP, Oracle Service Cloud, Pega, Verint, WorkatoTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (59+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
5ElevenLabs Conversational AInotePlatformPublished, from $6 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsZapier, n8n, Make, Genesys, Amazon Connect, Five9, NiCE, Twilio, Telnyx, Vonage, Plivo, Jotform, Zoho, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Monday.com, Zendesk, ServiceNow, Asana, Airtable, Stripe, Shopify, Supabase, Slack, Mailchimp, Calendly, Cal.com, Docusign, HubspotTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (90+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
6ThoughtlynotePlatformPublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsAttio, GoHighLevel, HubSpot, Keap, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Acuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Calendly, Mindbody, Zoho Bookings, Gmail, Slack, Airtable, Google Sheets, Smartsheet, Trello, Typeform, Zoom, Make, Zapier, Zendesk, ShopifyTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (34+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
7Bland AInotePlatformPublished, from $299 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsTwilio, SIP, Genesys, Five9, NICE CXone, Amazon Connect, Talkdesk, RingCentral, Vonage, 3CX, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Cal.com, Calendly, Notion, Google Docs, Slack, Zapier, Make, Pipedream, WhatsApp, iMessageTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (40+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
8My AI Front DesknoteFinished servicePublished, from $79 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsHubSpot, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Cal.com, Twilio, Slack, Intercom, Zapier, Stripe, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, SimplePractice, TherapyNotes, Jane App, Shopify, KlaviyoTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (20+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
9Smith.ainoteHuman plus AIPublished, from $150 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsSalesforce, HubSpot, ActiveCampaign, Clio, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zapier, Make, Google Spreadsheet, Calendly, HighLevel, ServiceTitan, MyCase, PracticePanther, ZohoTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
10DialzaranoteFinished servicePublished, from $29 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Zapier, Make, Slack, Microsoft Teams, WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, SquarespaceTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (10 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
11Abby ConnectnoteHuman plus AIPublished, from $164 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsAcuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Calendly, Clio Grow, Clio Manage, Dentrix Ascend, DrChrono, Filevine, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Housecall Pro, HubSpot, Jane App, Jobber, Lawmatics, Microsoft Outlook, Mindbody, MyCase, NexHealth, Open Dental, Pipedrive, PracticePanther, Salesforce, ServiceTitan, SimplePractice, Tebra, Zapier, Zendesk, Zoho CRMTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice only11 of 12
12AllonoteFinished servicePublished, from $32 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsStates the agent does not place callsBooks appointmentsApollo, Attio, Brevo, Cal.com, Calendly, Folk, Follow Up Boss, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Google Sheets, HubSpot, Intercom, Jobber, JobNimbus, Make, monday.com, noCRM.io, Notion, Odoo, Outlook, Pipedrive, QuickBooks, Salesforce, Shopify, Zapier, Zoho CRM, Zoho FlowTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
13CloudTalknoteFinished servicePublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsSalesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics 365, monday.com, Shopify, Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, Help Scout, Gorgias, Kustomer, Zapier, Make, Microsoft Teams, Gong, Outreach, Salesloft, ActiveCampaign, Greenhouse, Workable, BullhornTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (70+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice only11 of 12
14NextivanoteFinished servicePublished, from $99 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Zoho, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, GoHighLevel, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Square Bookings, Boulevard, Meevo, Opus Dental, Ortho 2, Tab32, Core PracticeTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (6 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
15RingCentralnoteFinished servicePublished, from $49 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle, Outlook, Calendly, Salesforce, Zoho, HubSpot, WhatsApp, ShopifyTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (6 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
16RosienoteFinished servicePublished, from $49 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Appointlet, HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Zoho Bigin, ServiceM8, JobTread, JobNimbus, Kickserv, RepairShopr, Workiz, Nutshell, Kommo, noCRM.io, Follow Up Boss, AgencyZoom, Shopify, ZapierTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Voice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12
17VapinotePlatformPublished, from $29 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsMake, n8n, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Slack, GoHighLevel, Twilio, Telnyx, DIDWWTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (100+ languages)not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Stated on its own pagesVoice only10 of 12
18Fin by IntercomnoteFinished serviceQuote onlyFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsTwilio, Genesys, RingCentral, Five9, 8x8, Aircall, Mitel, Intercom, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, HubSpot Service Hub, Shopify, Stripe, Jira, Notion, Airtable, Cal.com, Gmail, Outlook, WhatsApp, Slack, QuickBooks, ZapierTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (30 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12
19Simple PhonesnoteFinished servicePublished, from $97 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsZapier, TwilioTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (19 languages)not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Voice only8 of 12

Questions businesses ask

Which AI voice agents offer a free trial or a free tier?

PolyAI ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 35 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (75 languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Retell AI (12 of 12) and Lindy (12 of 12) follow. 10 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.

How is this list ranked?

Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria answered from its own published pages: published pricing (1), a stated free trial or free tier (1), answering inbound calls (1), placing outbound calls (1), booking appointments (1), named integrations (1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2), handoff to a person (1), more than English (1), 24/7 coverage (1), a stated security framework such as SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR or ISO 27001 (1) and voice plus SMS, chat or email (1). Ties are broken by published pricing, then the number of named integrations, then a security statement, then vendor name. A criterion the vendor's pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. The full rubric is on the methodology page.

Which vendors publish a price?

PolyAI, Retell AI, Lindy (from $29.99 per month), Talkdesk Autopilot, ElevenLabs Conversational AI (from $6 per month), Thoughtly, Bland AI (from $299 per month), My AI Front Desk (from $79 per month), Smith.ai (from $150 per month), Dialzara (from $29 per month), Abby Connect (from $164 per month), Allo (from $32 per month), CloudTalk, Nextiva (from $99 per month), RingCentral (from $49 per month), Rosie (from $49 per month), Vapi (from $29 per month) and Simple Phones (from $97 per month) publish a price on their own pages. Where no monthly figure is shown next to the name, the vendor publishes a per-minute, per-call or non-dollar rate instead. The other 1 vendor quotes by request or does not publish a price on the pages we read.

Which vendors state a free trial or free tier?

PolyAI, Retell AI, Lindy, Talkdesk Autopilot, ElevenLabs Conversational AI, Thoughtly, Bland AI, My AI Front Desk, Smith.ai, Dialzara, Abby Connect, Allo, CloudTalk, Nextiva, RingCentral, Rosie, Vapi, Fin by Intercom and Simple Phones state a free trial or a free tier on their own pages.

What trial lengths do these vendors state?

Stated as 3-day: Allo. Stated as 7-day: My AI Front Desk, Dialzara and Rosie. Stated as 14-day: Thoughtly, Nextiva, Fin by Intercom and Simple Phones. Stated as free credits or minutes: PolyAI, Retell AI, Lindy, Talkdesk Autopilot, ElevenLabs Conversational AI, Bland AI, CloudTalk and Vapi. A free tier: Smith.ai. Trial stated, length not stated: Abby Connect and RingCentral. PolyAI's page, as we read it on Nov 5, 2026: "PolyAI's homepage says "New accounts get $100 in free credit for a limited time." as published on Nov 5, 2026."

More voice agent rankings

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

For your business

Is your business recommended when people ask AI for a referral?

Find my ranking