AIPlayPark

Vendor profile

Abby Connect: HIPAA, BAA, Booking, EHR Integrations and Pricing From Its Own Pages

AI plus live agentsScore 3 of 12
  • HIPAA 1/2
  • BAA 0/2
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Books 0/2
  • EHRs 0/2
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Medical only 0/1
  • Languages 0/1

Best for: Practices that want a live U.S.-based human receptionist as the fallback for distressed callers

Human, AI or hybrid. For calls you flag (patients in distress) or when a caller asks for a person, the AI warm-transfers to a U.S.-based human receptionist or your team on the same call; 24/7 AI coverage is part of every plan; from $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes (Nov 2, 2026). HIPAA compliance options listed for the human service only.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What Abby Connect publishes, criterion by criterion

Every quote below is taken from abby.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Abby Connect
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
HIPAA complianceStated by the vendor1 of 2
Human, AI or hybrid. For calls you flag (patients in distress) or when a caller asks for a person, the AI warm-transfers to a U.S.-based human receptionist or your team on the same call; 24/7 AI coverage is part of every plan; from $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes (Nov 2, 2026). HIPAA compliance options listed for the human service only.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Note: Human, AI or hybrid. For calls you flag (patients in distress) or when a caller asks for a person, the AI warm-transfers to a U.S.-based human receptionist or your team on the same call; 24/7 AI coverage is part of every plan; from $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes (Nov 2, 2026). HIPAA compliance options listed for the human service only. (abby.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Business associate agreementnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Coverage24/71 of 1
Human, AI or hybrid. For calls you flag (patients in distress) or when a caller asks for a person, the AI warm-transfers to a U.S.-based human receptionist or your team on the same call; 24/7 AI coverage is part of every plan; from $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes (Nov 2, 2026). HIPAA compliance options listed for the human service only.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Books appointmentsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Named EHR integrationsNone named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Published pricingPublished, from $164 per month1 of 1
As published on Nov 2, 2026, Phreesia lists no VoiceAI pricing, Freed's Front Desk starts at $149 per month per block of 250 calls, Abby's AI receptionist starts at $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes, and Retell lists $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with a BAA on its Enterprise plan.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Healthcare focusnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Languagesnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).

Not scored, shown for context

Who answers
AI plus live agents
Human, AI or hybrid. For calls you flag (patients in distress) or when a caller asks for a person, the AI warm-transfers to a U.S.-based human receptionist or your team on the same call; 24/7 AI coverage is part of every plan; from $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes (Nov 2, 2026). HIPAA compliance options listed for the human service only.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$164 per month
As published on Nov 2, 2026, Phreesia lists no VoiceAI pricing, Freed's Front Desk starts at $149 per month per block of 250 calls, Abby's AI receptionist starts at $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes, and Retell lists $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with a BAA on its Enterprise plan.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Where Abby Connect appears

Alternatives to Abby Connect

Other ai plus live agents services, highest rubric score first.

Voice agents rubric

Abby Connect on the voice agents rubric: 11 of 12

Human plus AIScore 11 of 12
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

Scoring note: Outbound calls are made by human receptionists, not the AI. HIPAA applies to the human service only; the AI is scoped to calls without protected health information. abby.com/security returns 404. The integrations page lists 159 names; the table names 29.

Every quote below is taken from abby.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Voice agents rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Abby Connect
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
Published pricingPublished, from $164 per month1 of 1
Abby Connect's pricing page lists Starter at $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes, Essential at $329 for 100, Professional at $599 for 200, Growth at $1,380 for 500 and Enterprise at custom pricing, where one Abby Minute equals one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Free trial or free tierFree trial or free tier stated1 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page answers the free trial question with "Yes. Every Abby plan starts with a free trial and no setup fee."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Answers inbound callsAnswers inbound calls1 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI "answers your business calls in your company's name, around the clock: it greets callers naturally, answers their questions, screens and transfers calls, takes messages and books appointments."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Places outbound callsPlaces outbound calls1 of 1
Abby Connect's outbound calls page says "Outbound calls can be added to any plan." and that its U.S.-based receptionists make each call.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Books appointmentsBooks appointments1 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI Receptionist "books directly into hundreds of scheduling platforms, including Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity, following the availability and rules you set."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Named integrationsAcuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Calendly, Clio Grow, Clio Manage, Dentrix Ascend, DrChrono, Filevine, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Housecall Pro, HubSpot, Jane App, Jobber, Lawmatics, Microsoft Outlook, Mindbody, MyCase, NexHealth, Open Dental, Pipedrive, PracticePanther, Salesforce, ServiceTitan, SimplePractice, Tebra, Zapier, Zendesk, Zoho CRM2 of 2
Abby Connect's integrations page says it offers "159 native integrations, built and managed by Abby." and names Acuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Calendly, Clio Grow, Clio Manage, Dentrix Ascend, DrChrono, Filevine, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Housecall Pro, HubSpot, Jane App, Jobber, Lawmatics, Microsoft Outlook, Mindbody, MyCase, NexHealth, Open Dental, Pipedrive, PracticePanther, Salesforce, ServiceTitan, SimplePractice, Tebra, Zapier, Zendesk and Zoho CRM among them.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Handoff to a personTransfers or escalates to a person1 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says that for flagged calls or when a caller asks for a person "the AI warm-transfers to one of our U.S.-based human receptionists or to your team, on the same call."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
LanguagesMultilingual (2 languages)1 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI "answers in English and Spanish on your existing business number and detects the caller's language automatically."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Coverage24/71 of 1
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says "24/7 coverage is part of every plan".
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Security statementStated on its own pages1 of 1
Abby Connect's healthcare page says Abby offers HIPAA-compliant call handling for healthcare practices with its U.S.-based human receptionists and tells practices to add the AI Receptionist for calls that carry no protected health information.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
ChannelsVoice only0 of 1
Abby Connect's features page lists calling and texting through its AbbyGO app for the client's own use, and the Abby pages read on Nov 5, 2026 do not state that the AI receptionist handles SMS, chat or email.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Not scored, shown for context

Kind of product
Human plus AI
Abby Connect's homepage says "Abby is one virtual receptionist service that brings human and AI together."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$164 per month
Abby Connect's pricing page lists Starter at $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes, Essential at $329 for 100, Professional at $599 for 200, Growth at $1,380 for 500 and Enterprise at custom pricing, where one Abby Minute equals one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Alternatives to Abby Connect on this rubric

Other human plus ai vendors in the voice agents table, highest rubric score first.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI