AIPlayPark

Voice agents for any business

Goodcall Alternatives in 2026: AI Phone Answering Services Compared on a Published Rubric

My AI Front Desk ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing from $79 per month, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 18 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (20+ languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Smith.ai (12 of 12) and Dialzara (12 of 12) follow. 3 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What Goodcall publishes

Goodcall is a finished service that scores 8 of 12 on this rubric. On pricing, as we read goodcall.com:

Goodcall's pricing page lists Starter at $79 a month for 100 unique customers a month then 79 cents each, Growth at $129 a month for 500 unique customers then 26 cents each, Scale at $299 a month for 2,000 unique customers then 15 cents each, and Enterprise by volume pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From goodcall.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Goodcall scores 8 of 12
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 0/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 1/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 0/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

Goodcall profile with every criterion and quote

How this list is ranked

This list includes finished AI answering services and human plus AI services, the same category Goodcall is in. The 12 highest-scoring are shown.

Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria, every one answered from the vendor's own published pages. A criterion the pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. Vendors are ordered by total score; the score is read from our published table, never computed on the page.

  • Published pricing (a dollar or euro figure on the vendor's pages): 1
  • Free trial or free tier stated: 1
  • Answers inbound calls: 1
  • Places outbound calls: 1
  • Books appointments or writes to a calendar: 1
  • Named integrations: 1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2
  • Transfers or escalates to a person: 1
  • More than English: 1
  • 24/7 answering stated: 1
  • Names SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI as something it holds or complies with: 1
  • Voice plus SMS, chat or email: 1

Ties are broken in this order: published pricing; more named integrations; a security statement on the vendor's pages; vendor name, A to Z. Full methodology, including who chose these criteria.

Scored criteria: Published pricing, Free trial or free tier, Answers inbound calls, Places outbound calls, Books appointments, Named integrations, Handoff to a person, Languages, Coverage, Security statement, Channels. Not scored, shown for context: finished service, platform or human plus AI; starting price.

The ranking (12 vendors)

1

My AI Front Desk

Finished service

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Small businesses wanting one AI receptionist across calls, texts, email and chat

Self-serve AI receptionist. Business-in-a-Box $99 a month or $79 a month billed annually with 200 voice minutes, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI readable (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

My AI Front Desk's pricing page lists Business-in-a-Box at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually, with 200 voice minutes a month, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS, plus a Partner or Enterprise plan at custom pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
My AI Front Desk's integrations page says "The receptionist checks your availability during the call, avoids slots that already have events, and writes the booking back to your calendar."
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
My AI Front Desk's homepage says "When the AI encounters a complex case it cannot handle, it escalates to a human supervisor in real-time with a full transcript."
From myaifrontdesk.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Starting price is the annual-billing per-month figure; month to month is $99. The homepage's 'Free plan' sentence conflicts with the pricing FAQ, which says there is no permanently free plan; trial is scored on the stated 7-day free trial. The Drata trust center link returns 403 and /security returns 404.

2

Smith.ai

Human plus AI

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Law firms and small businesses that want AI intake with live agents behind it

Human and AI receptionist service. AI plans from a free 25-call tier to $150 and $500 a month, human plans from $300 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance only in a webinar recap and states it is not HIPAA compliant (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Smith.ai's AI receptionist pricing page lists a Free forever plan at $0 a month with 25 live calls a month and $3.00 per call after that, Pro at $150 a month at $2.00 per call, and Enterprise at $500 a month at $1.67 per call, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Smith.ai's homepage lists appointment booking, described as scheduling consultations live on the call with no follow-up required.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Smith.ai's homepage says complex or urgent matters are routed and that the call can be transferred to your team or one of its Live Agents immediately when needed.
From smith.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security: the only SOC 2 statement is in a blog webinar recap, not on a product or security page (the site has none). The site states it is not HIPAA compliant. Outbound calls are attributed to live agents on Virtual Receptionist plans, not to the AI. Starting price is the lowest paid AI plan; a $0 free tier exists. The integrations directory lists 136 tools; the table names the 15 on the CRM and Zapier page.

3

Dialzara

Finished service

Score 12 of 12

Best for: Small businesses in many industries wanting a low-cost 24/7 AI receptionist with outbound options

Self-serve AI receptionist. Plans from $29 a month for 60 minutes to $349 for 1,000, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA compliance only on a comparison page; no security page and no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Dialzara's pricing page lists Business Lite at $29 a month with 60 minutes then $0.48 per minute, Business Pro at $99 with 220 minutes then $0.45 per minute, Business Plus at $199 with 500 minutes then $0.40 per minute, and Business Elite at $349 with 1,000 minutes then $0.35 per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Dialzara's features page says "The AI receptionist checks live calendar availability and books appointments inside the call".
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Dialzara's features page says "Configure rules to warm-transfer callers to a teammate or department when they ask for one."
From dialzara.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security: the HIPAA statement appears only on a comparison page and in blog posts, not on a product or security page (the site has no security page; /security serves the privacy policy). The FAQ tells regulated businesses to contact sales before going live.

4

Abby Connect

Human plus AI

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses that want AI answering with U.S.-based human receptionists as the fallback

Human, AI or hybrid receptionist service. From $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes to $1,380 for 500, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States HIPAA-compliant call handling for its human receptionists only; no SOC 2, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

Abby Connect's pricing page lists Starter at $164 a month for 50 Abby Minutes, Essential at $329 for 100, Professional at $599 for 200, Growth at $1,380 for 500 and Enterprise at custom pricing, where one Abby Minute equals one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says the AI Receptionist "books directly into hundreds of scheduling platforms, including Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity, following the availability and rules you set."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Abby Connect's AI receptionist page says that for flagged calls or when a caller asks for a person "the AI warm-transfers to one of our U.S.-based human receptionists or to your team, on the same call."
From abby.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound calls are made by human receptionists, not the AI. HIPAA applies to the human service only; the AI is scoped to calls without protected health information. abby.com/security returns 404. The integrations page lists 159 names; the table names 29.

5

Allo

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Teams under 250 people replacing their phone system with an AI receptionist add-on

Business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on at $32 a month per agent billed yearly, seats from $10 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 compliance and GDPR processor terms and sells a HIPAA BAA for $50 a month (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Allo's pricing page says the AI Receptionist add-on costs $32 a month per agent billed yearly, that it costs the same as a Business seat and follows your annual or monthly billing, and that seats run from Solo at $10 a seat a month billed yearly ($15 monthly) to Business at $32 ($45 monthly) and Ultra at $100 ($120 monthly), as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Allo's AI voice agent page says "It connects to Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly or Cal.com, offers only the slots that are really free, and books the caller while they are on the line."
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Allo's why-allo page says "It hands the call to the right teammate when your rules say so, with the caller's history already open."
From withallo.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound is 'no': the vendor states the voice agent does not place calls. The AI receptionist requires a paid seat; the $32 figure is the add-on alone, billed yearly. Plan cards on the pricing page render as animated placeholders; figures come from the page's own FAQ text.

6

CloudTalk

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Call center style teams that want AI voice agents on the same queues as human reps

Cloud phone system with AI voice agents. Published in euros only: AI Specialist 349 euros a month, phone seats from 25 euros per user per month billed annually, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 0/1

From the vendor's own pages

CloudTalk's pricing page lists an AI Receptionist tier at 0 euros a month with 50 minutes free for the first month, an AI Specialist tier at 349 euros a month with 1000 included minutes, and a Custom tier at 0.15 euros per minute, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
CloudTalk's AI voice agent page says the AI checks your live calendar and books the appointment during the conversation.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026
CloudTalk's AI voice agent page says "When AI can't handle a call, it hands off to a human instantly" with full context.
From cloudtalk.io, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null because every figure is in euros. Channels: SMS and WhatsApp are platform features; the pages do not state the AI agent handles them, so voice only. The homepage states plans from 19 euros while the pricing page's lowest tier is 25 euros; both kept.

7

Nextiva

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses that want one vendor for phones plus an AI receptionist across calls, texts and chat

AI receptionist XBert sold with the Nextiva phone system. $99 a month per 100 interactions then $1.50 per conversation, phone seats from $15 per user per month, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2, HIPAA with BAAs, GDPR, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Nextiva's AI receptionist page prices XBert at $99 a month per 100 interactions, then $1.50 per conversation after that, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Nextiva's AI receptionist page says "Automate booking appointments with real-time calendar integration. XBert manages scheduling, sends confirmation texts, handles reschedule requests."
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Nextiva's AI receptionist page says "When customers need human expertise, XBert captures critical details and transfers calls to the right team member."
From nextiva.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Outbound: not stated on the XBert pages read. The language list appears only on the company LLM information page, not on the product page. Starting price is the XBert add-on; the $15 phone seat is a separate fact. trust.nextiva.com is script-rendered and could not be read.

8

RingCentral

Finished service

Score 11 of 12

Best for: Businesses on RingEX or any phone system wanting an AI front desk with calendar booking

AI Receptionist add-on from the RingCentral phone system. $49 a month standalone with 100 minutes, $39 a month with a RingEX Core plan, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Pricing page states HIPAA and SOC 2 compliance; trust center lists ISO 27001, PCI and HITRUST (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists the standalone product at $49 a month with 100 minutes included and $0.50 per minute beyond that, or $39 a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at $30 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it "can book and reschedule appointments by connecting to your calendar system", syncs with Google and Outlook calendars and sends appointment confirmation texts to callers.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says the agent can "hand off complex issues to your team, complete with a call summary."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Starting price uses the standalone $49; the $39 figure requires a RingEX plan. Outbound: not stated on the pages read. Trial length is not stated on the AI Receptionist pricing page. ringcentral.com/integrations.html returns 404 and the AIR datasheet PDF exceeded the fetch size limit.

9

Rosie

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Small businesses and home service trades that want a simple, low-cost AI answering service

Self-serve AI answering service. $49 a month for 250 minutes, $149 for 1,000 and $299 for 2,000, as published on Nov 5, 2026. No SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI stated on the pages read (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 0/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Rosie's pricing page lists Professional at $49 a month for 250 minutes, Scale at $149 a month for 1,000 minutes and Growth at $299 a month for 2,000 minutes, with annual billing giving two months free, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Rosie's scheduling help article says "When a caller wants to schedule, Rosie will find an available time, confirm it with the caller, and create the event automatically in your calendar."
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Rosie's pricing page lists warm transfers where "Rosie briefs your team before connecting", live call transfers, and waterfall transfers that try multiple numbers until someone answers.
From heyrosie.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security is unknown: the only HIPAA mention is a terms clause making the customer responsible for a BAA. Named integrations come from the help center; the marketing pages name only Zapier and Google Business profile. Outbound calling is not stated. Pricing FAQ answers are collapsed and absent from the served HTML, so the overage rate is not recorded.

10

Slang.ai

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Restaurants that want voice AI tied to OpenTable, Resy, SevenRooms and Yelp reservations

Voice AI for restaurants. Core from $399 per location and Premium from $599 per location with no billing period stated, sold by quote, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II certification; no HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 0/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Slang.ai's pricing page lists Core "Starting at $399 *per location", Premium "Starting at $599 *per location" and Enterprise at custom pricing, each with a Get a quote button, and states no billing period, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From slang.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Slang.ai's product page says it will "Empower guests to make, change, or cancel reservations, across multiple reservation platforms like OpenTable, Yelp, and SevenRooms, anytime."
From slang.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Slang.ai's pricing page says "It instantly answers common questions and immediately forwards callers to a human when needed."
From slang.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: starting_price_usd is null because the $399 figure carries no billing period (the words month, monthly, annual and /mo do not appear on the pricing page). The 97-language figure is a Premium tier feature; Core lists Bilingual Support. The Drata trust center link returns 403.

11

Kickcall

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Healthcare, dental and wellness practices wanting an AI receptionist wired to their EHR

AI receptionist for care practices. No public pricing, demo only, as published on Nov 5, 2026. Displays HIPAA, PIPEDA and SOC 2 Type 2 badges; no GDPR, ISO 27001 or PCI named (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 0/1
  • Trial 0/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 1/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Kickcall's site offers "Book Free Demo" and "Contact Us" buttons, publishes no price on any of the ten pages read on Nov 5, 2026, and its /pricing URL returns 404.
From kickcall.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Kickcall's homepage says the receptionist "Books appointments, answers FAQs, transfers urgent calls, sends SMS confirmations, and more."
From kickcall.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Kickcall's AI receptionist page says "Transfer urgent or sensitive conversations and create contextual tasks when human attention is needed."
From kickcall.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Security rests on badge labels and a 'compliance certifications' sentence; the trust center at security.kickcall.ai is script-rendered and unreadable. kickcall.ai/pricing and /security return 404. Language count is not stated.

12

Fin by Intercom

Finished service

Score 10 of 12

Best for: Support teams on Intercom or another helpdesk that want one AI agent including voice

AI customer service agent with a voice product. Fin Voice has custom pricing through sales; chat and email Fin is $0.99 per outcome, as published on Nov 5, 2026. States SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 certification and GDPR compliance (Nov 5, 2026).

  • Pricing 0/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

From the vendor's own pages

Fin's pricing page says "Fin Voice is offered on a custom pricing plan. It's currently available to select customers working directly with our sales team."
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Fin's voice page lists booking an appointment among the actions Fin Voice takes, alongside verifying an identity and processing a refund.
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Fin's voice page says "Using your knowledge base, Fin Voice provides accurate, contextual answers 24/7 and seamlessly passes calls to a human agent when needed."
From fin.ai, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Scoring note: Pricing is 'quote' for Fin Voice specifically, which the vendor sells only through sales; the $0.99 per outcome and $19 per seat figures cover chat and email Fin and are kept as facts. Outbound: the voice page shows an Outbound label and follow-up SMS but no sentence stating Fin places calls. The 14-day trial is not stated to include Fin Voice. intercom.com/fin redirects to fin.ai.

Compare every vendor on this list

Each cell is what the vendor's own pages state. “Not stated” means the pages we read did not address it. Every vendor has a scoring note on its profile with the judgment calls behind its values.

Goodcall Alternatives in 2026: AI Phone Answering Services Compared on a Published Rubric
RankVendorTypePublished pricingFree trial or free tierAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsNamed integrationsHandoff to a personLanguagesCoverageSecurity statementChannelsScore
1My AI Front DesknoteFinished servicePublished, from $79 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsHubSpot, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Cal.com, Twilio, Slack, Intercom, Zapier, Stripe, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, SimplePractice, TherapyNotes, Jane App, Shopify, KlaviyoTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (20+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
2Smith.ainoteHuman plus AIPublished, from $150 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsSalesforce, HubSpot, ActiveCampaign, Clio, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zapier, Make, Google Spreadsheet, Calendly, HighLevel, ServiceTitan, MyCase, PracticePanther, ZohoTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
3DialzaranoteFinished servicePublished, from $29 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Zapier, Make, Slack, Microsoft Teams, WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, SquarespaceTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (10 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email12 of 12
4Abby ConnectnoteHuman plus AIPublished, from $164 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsAcuity Scheduling, Cal.com, Calendly, Clio Grow, Clio Manage, Dentrix Ascend, DrChrono, Filevine, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Housecall Pro, HubSpot, Jane App, Jobber, Lawmatics, Microsoft Outlook, Mindbody, MyCase, NexHealth, Open Dental, Pipedrive, PracticePanther, Salesforce, ServiceTitan, SimplePractice, Tebra, Zapier, Zendesk, Zoho CRMTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice only11 of 12
5AllonoteFinished servicePublished, from $32 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsStates the agent does not place callsBooks appointmentsApollo, Attio, Brevo, Cal.com, Calendly, Folk, Follow Up Boss, GoHighLevel, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Google Sheets, HubSpot, Intercom, Jobber, JobNimbus, Make, monday.com, noCRM.io, Notion, Odoo, Outlook, Pipedrive, QuickBooks, Salesforce, Shopify, Zapier, Zoho CRM, Zoho FlowTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
6CloudTalknoteFinished servicePublishedFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsSalesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics 365, monday.com, Shopify, Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, Help Scout, Gorgias, Kustomer, Zapier, Make, Microsoft Teams, Gong, Outreach, Salesloft, ActiveCampaign, Greenhouse, Workable, BullhornTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (70+ languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice only11 of 12
7NextivanoteFinished servicePublished, from $99 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Zoho, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, GoHighLevel, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Square Bookings, Boulevard, Meevo, Opus Dental, Ortho 2, Tab32, Core PracticeTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (6 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
8RingCentralnoteFinished servicePublished, from $49 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle, Outlook, Calendly, Salesforce, Zoho, HubSpot, WhatsApp, ShopifyTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (6 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email11 of 12
9RosienoteFinished servicePublished, from $49 per monthFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsGoogle Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Appointlet, HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Zoho Bigin, ServiceM8, JobTread, JobNimbus, Kickserv, RepairShopr, Workiz, Nutshell, Kommo, noCRM.io, Follow Up Boss, AgencyZoom, Shopify, ZapierTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (2 languages)24/7not stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Voice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12
10Slang.ainoteFinished servicePublishedNone stated on the pricing pages we readAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsOpenTable, Tripleseat, Resy, SevenRooms, Perfect Venue, YelpTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (97 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12
11KickcallnoteFinished serviceQuote onlyNone stated on the pricing pages we readAnswers inbound callsPlaces outbound callsBooks appointmentsDentrix, Oscar Pro, Keragon, eClinicalWorks, Open Dental, Jane App, Juno EMR, Curve Dental, Healthie EHR, Practice Fusion EHR, DrChrono EHR, ModMed EHR, Tebra EHR, AdvancedMD, CharmHealth EHR, Cerbo EHR, Cliniko EHR, NextGen Office EHR, athenaOne EHR, NexHealth, Cal.com, Google Calendar, Twilio, Ring Central, Vonage, Telnyx, 3CX, Dialpad, Freshdesk, Zendesk, Clio, HouseCall ProTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12
12Fin by IntercomnoteFinished serviceQuote onlyFree trial or free tier statedAnswers inbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)Books appointmentsTwilio, Genesys, RingCentral, Five9, 8x8, Aircall, Mitel, Intercom, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, HubSpot Service Hub, Shopify, Stripe, Jira, Notion, Airtable, Cal.com, Gmail, Outlook, WhatsApp, Slack, QuickBooks, ZapierTransfers or escalates to a personMultilingual (30 languages)24/7Stated on its own pagesVoice plus SMS, chat or email10 of 12

Questions businesses ask

What are the best Goodcall alternatives?

My AI Front Desk ranks first with 12 of 12: published pricing from $79 per month, a free trial or free tier, inbound calls, outbound calls, appointment booking, 18 named integrations, handoff to a person, multilingual support (20+ languages), 24/7 coverage, a security statement and voice plus SMS, chat or email. Smith.ai (12 of 12) and Dialzara (12 of 12) follow. 3 vendors on this list share the top score of 12 of 12; their order follows the published tie-breaks (published pricing, then more named integrations, then a security statement, then name), not a judgment. Every point is answered from the vendor's own published pages, quoted under each entry with a source link and the date we read it.

How is this list ranked?

Each vendor is scored 0 to 12 on eleven criteria answered from its own published pages: published pricing (1), a stated free trial or free tier (1), answering inbound calls (1), placing outbound calls (1), booking appointments (1), named integrations (1 to 4 named scores 1, 5 or more scores 2), handoff to a person (1), more than English (1), 24/7 coverage (1), a stated security framework such as SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR or ISO 27001 (1) and voice plus SMS, chat or email (1). Ties are broken by published pricing, then the number of named integrations, then a security statement, then vendor name. A criterion the vendor's pages do not address scores 0 and is shown as not stated. The full rubric is on the methodology page.

Which vendors publish a price?

My AI Front Desk (from $79 per month), Smith.ai (from $150 per month), Dialzara (from $29 per month), Abby Connect (from $164 per month), Allo (from $32 per month), CloudTalk, Nextiva (from $99 per month), RingCentral (from $49 per month), Rosie (from $49 per month) and Slang.ai publish a price on their own pages. Where no monthly figure is shown next to the name, the vendor publishes a per-minute, per-call or non-dollar rate instead. The other 2 vendors quote by request or do not publish a price on the pages we read.

Which vendors state a free trial or free tier?

My AI Front Desk, Smith.ai, Dialzara, Abby Connect, Allo, CloudTalk, Nextiva, RingCentral, Rosie and Fin by Intercom state a free trial or a free tier on their own pages. Slang.ai and Kickcall publish pricing pages that state no free trial or free tier.

What does Goodcall itself publish about pricing and security?

On pricing, as we read goodcall.com on Nov 5, 2026: "Goodcall's pricing page lists Starter at $79 a month for 100 unique customers a month then 79 cents each, Growth at $129 a month for 500 unique customers then 26 cents each, Scale at $299 a month for 2,000 unique customers then 15 cents each, and Enterprise by volume pricing, as published on Nov 5, 2026." On security, as we read it on Nov 5, 2026: "Goodcall's FAQ page says that to use Goodcall with protected health information you choose the Scale plan or Enterprise and sign its Business Associate Agreement." Goodcall scores 8 of 12 on the rubric.

More voice agent rankings

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

For your business

Is your business recommended when people ask AI for a referral?

Find my ranking