AIPlayPark

Vendor profile

RingCentral: HIPAA, BAA, Booking, EHR Integrations and Pricing From Its Own Pages

AIScore 6 of 12
  • HIPAA 1/2
  • BAA 2/2
  • 24/7 0/1
  • Books 2/2
  • EHRs 0/2
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Medical only 0/1
  • Languages 0/1

Best for: Practices already on RingEX that want an AI front door inside that phone system

Standalone 49 dollars a month with 100 minutes, then 50 cents a minute; 39 dollars a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at 30 dollars a month (as published on Nov 2, 2026). RingCentral's March 2026 HIPAA paper lists AI Receptionist among the services its BAA covers and says the BAA is available to its paying covered-entity customers.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What RingCentral publishes, criterion by criterion

Every quote below is taken from ringcentral.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for RingCentral
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
HIPAA complianceStated by the vendor1 of 2
Core $20, Advanced $25 (lists connecting multiple sites), Ultra $35 per user per month billed annually, as published on Nov 2, 2026. Separate AI Receptionist add-on at $49 per month with 100 minutes included, listed as HIPAA compliant. RingCentral publishes that a BAA is available to paying Covered Entity customers and covers RingEX and the AI Receptionist (March 2026 document).
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Note: Core $20, Advanced $25 (lists connecting multiple sites), Ultra $35 per user per month billed annually, as published on Nov 2, 2026. Separate AI Receptionist add-on at $49 per month with 100 minutes included, listed as HIPAA compliant. RingCentral publishes that a BAA is available to paying Covered Entity customers and covers RingEX and the AI Receptionist (March 2026 document). (ringcentral.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Note: Generic AI receptionist. Publishes booking and rescheduling through Google and Outlook calendars and SMS follow-ups. Add-on starting at $39, as published on Nov 2, 2026. No HIPAA or EHR statement on the product page. (ringcentral.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Business associate agreementYes, states it provides a BAA2 of 2
RingCentral publishes that it makes a BAA available to paying Covered Entity customers, covering RingEX and its AI Receptionist, in its RingCentral and HIPAA document dated March 2026.
From assets.ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Note: RingCentral publishes that it makes a BAA available to paying Covered Entity customers, covering RingEX and its AI Receptionist, in its RingCentral and HIPAA document dated March 2026. (assets.ringcentral.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Coveragenot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Books appointmentsBooks appointments2 of 2
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it can book and reschedule appointments by connecting to your calendar system and names Google and Outlook calendars, and its pricing page lists it as an add-on starting at $39, as published on Nov 2, 2026.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Named EHR integrationsNone named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Published pricingPublished, from $49 per month1 of 1
Standalone 49 dollars a month with 100 minutes, then 50 cents a minute; 39 dollars a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at 30 dollars a month (as published on Nov 2, 2026). RingCentral's March 2026 HIPAA paper lists AI Receptionist among the services its BAA covers and says the BAA is available to its paying covered-entity customers.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Note: Standalone 49 dollars a month with 100 minutes, then 50 cents a minute; 39 dollars a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at 30 dollars a month (as published on Nov 2, 2026). RingCentral's March 2026 HIPAA paper lists AI Receptionist among the services its BAA covers and says the BAA is available to its paying covered-entity customers. (ringcentral.com, Nov 2, 2026)

Healthcare focusMulti-industry0 of 1
Generic AI receptionist. Publishes booking and rescheduling through Google and Outlook calendars and SMS follow-ups. Add-on starting at $39, as published on Nov 2, 2026. No HIPAA or EHR statement on the product page.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Languagesnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).

Not scored, shown for context

Who answers
AI
Generic AI receptionist. Publishes booking and rescheduling through Google and Outlook calendars and SMS follow-ups. Add-on starting at $39, as published on Nov 2, 2026. No HIPAA or EHR statement on the product page.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$49 per month
Standalone 49 dollars a month with 100 minutes, then 50 cents a minute; 39 dollars a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at 30 dollars a month (as published on Nov 2, 2026). RingCentral's March 2026 HIPAA paper lists AI Receptionist among the services its BAA covers and says the BAA is available to its paying covered-entity customers.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Where RingCentral appears

Alternatives to RingCentral

Other AI services, highest rubric score first.

Voice agents rubric

RingCentral on the voice agents rubric: 11 of 12

Finished serviceScore 11 of 12
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Trial 1/1
  • Inbound 1/1
  • Outbound 0/1
  • Books 1/1
  • Integrations 2/2
  • Handoff 1/1
  • Languages 1/1
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Security 1/1
  • Channels 1/1

Scoring note: Starting price uses the standalone $49; the $39 figure requires a RingEX plan. Outbound: not stated on the pages read. Trial length is not stated on the AI Receptionist pricing page. ringcentral.com/integrations.html returns 404 and the AIR datasheet PDF exceeded the fetch size limit.

Every quote below is taken from ringcentral.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Voice agents rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for RingCentral
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
Published pricingPublished, from $49 per month1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists the standalone product at $49 a month with 100 minutes included and $0.50 per minute beyond that, or $39 a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at $30 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Free trial or free tierFree trial or free tier stated1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page carries a "Try free" button without stating the trial length.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Answers inbound callsAnswers inbound calls1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says "It serves as the intelligent front desk for inbound calls, helping businesses answer every call, understand why callers are calling, and take action without relying on traditional phone trees or voicemail."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Places outbound callsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-05)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 5, 2026).
Books appointmentsBooks appointments1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it "can book and reschedule appointments by connecting to your calendar system", syncs with Google and Outlook calendars and sends appointment confirmation texts to callers.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Named integrationsGoogle, Outlook, Calendly, Salesforce, Zoho, HubSpot, WhatsApp, Shopify2 of 2
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists calendar connections to Google, Outlook and Calendly, CRM connections to Salesforce, Zoho and HubSpot, messaging through WhatsApp and ecommerce through Shopify, and says the product works with any business phone system.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Handoff to a personTransfers or escalates to a person1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says the agent can "hand off complex issues to your team, complete with a call summary."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
LanguagesMultilingual (6 languages)1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says it "supports multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese, with more coming soon, and can switch languages mid-conversation."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Coverage24/71 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists "24/7 call handling with intelligent routing".
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Security statementStated on its own pages1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page describes the product as "HIPAA & SOC2 compliant".
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
ChannelsVoice plus SMS, chat or email1 of 1
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says "Your AI Receptionist now answers text messages." with 24/7 automated responses and appointment booking through text.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Not scored, shown for context

Kind of product
Finished service
RingCentral's AI Receptionist page says "With auto-create setup, you can simply enter your business website and an AI Receptionist is automatically created with a pre-filled configuration."
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$49 per month
RingCentral's AI Receptionist pricing page lists the standalone product at $49 a month with 100 minutes included and $0.50 per minute beyond that, or $39 a month when added to a RingEX Core plan at $30 a month, as published on Nov 5, 2026.
From ringcentral.com, as published on Nov 5, 2026

Alternatives to RingCentral on this rubric

Other finished service vendors in the voice agents table, highest rubric score first.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI