AIPlayPark

Vendor profile

Ambs Call Center: HIPAA, BAA, Booking, EHR Integrations and Pricing From Its Own Pages

AI plus live agentsScore 3 of 12
  • HIPAA 1/2
  • BAA 0/2
  • 24/7 1/1
  • Books 0/2
  • EHRs 0/2
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Medical only 0/1
  • Languages 0/1

Best for: Live agents, AI or hybrid from one vendor

Michigan and Florida agents, annual HIPAA audits, portal on-call calendar. Live plans $149 to $2,945 per month plus $85 setup; AI from $19 (Nov 2, 2026).

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What Ambs Call Center publishes, criterion by criterion

Every quote below is taken from ambscallcenter.com on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Ambs Call Center
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
HIPAA complianceStated by the vendor1 of 2
MAP Communications and Ambs describe HIPAA-compliant operations and certifications; Ruby lists HIPAA-compliant service as an option.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Business associate agreementnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Coverage24/71 of 1
MAP Communications and Ambs Call Center are general answering services with medical programs that publish monthly minute bundles and answer around the clock.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Books appointmentsTakes messages0 of 2
Live operator services, where a person answers and relays messages to your on-call provider: MAP Communications, MedConnectUSA, PerfectServe and Ambs Call Center offer medical answering programs, and Ruby serves doctors and dentists as a general business receptionist.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Named EHR integrationsNone named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Published pricingPublished, from $19 per month1 of 1
Ambs Call Center publishes live agent plans from $149 per month for 100 minutes to $2,945 for 2,500 minutes plus an $85 setup fee, describes a portal on-call calendar, and sells an AI receptionist from $19 per month plus $0.79 per minute.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Healthcare focusMulti-industry0 of 1
MAP Communications and Ambs Call Center are general answering services with medical programs that publish monthly minute bundles and answer around the clock.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Languagesnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).

Not scored, shown for context

Who answers
AI plus live agents
PerfectServe's Sloane and Ambs's AI Receptionist are the AI products from the live operator vendors above, and Ambs sells a hybrid where a live agent takes over calls that need judgment.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$19 per month
Ambs Call Center publishes live agent plans from $149 per month for 100 minutes to $2,945 for 2,500 minutes plus an $85 setup fee, describes a portal on-call calendar, and sells an AI receptionist from $19 per month plus $0.79 per minute.
From ambscallcenter.com, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Where Ambs Call Center appears

Alternatives to Ambs Call Center

Other ai plus live agents services, highest rubric score first.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI