AIPlayPark

Vendor profile

Freed Front Desk: HIPAA, BAA, Booking, EHR Integrations and Pricing From Its Own Pages

AIScore 3 of 12
  • HIPAA 1/2
  • BAA 0/2
  • 24/7 0/1
  • Books 0/2
  • EHRs 0/2
  • Pricing 1/1
  • Medical only 1/1
  • Languages 0/1

Best for: Independent clinics that want an AI receptionist for overflow and after-hours calls and accept beta status

States HIPAA-compliant; warm transfer to your team during business hours; from $149 per month per block of 250 calls (Nov 2, 2026). Lists customizable escalation rules and request triage; no urgent or emergency call protocol described.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI

What Freed Front Desk publishes, criterion by criterion

Every quote below is taken from getfreed.ai on the date shown, as it read on that day. Where a value says not stated, the pages we read did not address it; that is a description of the pages, not a judgment about the product. The vendor can request a correction through our contact page.

Rubric criteria, values, points and evidence for Freed Front Desk
CriterionWhat the pages statePointsQuote, source and date
HIPAA complianceStated by the vendor1 of 2
Of the other vendors here, Freed and Retell state HIPAA compliance and Retell offers a BAA on its Enterprise plan, as published on Nov 2, 2026.
From getfreed.ai, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Business associate agreementnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Coveragenot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Books appointmentsnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Named EHR integrationsNone named on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 2No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).
Published pricingPublished, from $149 per month1 of 1
As published on Nov 2, 2026, Phreesia lists no VoiceAI pricing, Freed's Front Desk starts at $149 per month per block of 250 calls, Abby's AI receptionist starts at $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes, and Retell lists $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with a BAA on its Enterprise plan.
From getfreed.ai, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Healthcare focusMedical only1 of 1
Freed Front Desk is an AI receptionist in beta for independent clinics; its page lists customizable escalation rules but no urgent or emergency call protocol.
From getfreed.ai, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Languagesnot stated on the pages we read (as of 2026-11-02)0 of 1No statement found on the pages we read (as of Nov 2, 2026).

Not scored, shown for context

Who answers
AI
Freed Front Desk is an AI receptionist in beta for independent clinics; its page lists customizable escalation rules but no urgent or emergency call protocol.
From getfreed.ai, as published on Nov 2, 2026
Lowest published monthly price
$149 per month
As published on Nov 2, 2026, Phreesia lists no VoiceAI pricing, Freed's Front Desk starts at $149 per month per block of 250 calls, Abby's AI receptionist starts at $164 per month for 50 Abby Minutes, and Retell lists $0.07 to $0.31 per minute with a BAA on its Enterprise plan.
From getfreed.ai, as published on Nov 2, 2026

Where Freed Front Desk appears

Alternatives to Freed Front Desk

Other AI services, highest rubric score first.

/
By the AIPlayPark editorial team, part of MedReception AI